We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lirolay Suites

Save Saved
You added Lirolay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lirolay Suites
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Bustillo 7051, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The views out of every window in our three person suite took my breath away. Breakfast Included home made items and the people at the front desk could not have been nicer or more helpful. One night we enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Patacon right across the street from the hotel. We would return to this hotel in a minute!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us!

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay, and we are really happy and motivated reading your comments!

Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the city.

Best Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    32
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
91
171
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lirolay was our home base for 3 great nights in bariloche. The rooms are very nice, setting gorgeous & staff was very helpful. Staff helped us navigate the local bus service, made dinner recommendations & reservations for us & connect you with local outfitters for activities. We'd recommend it to anyone staying in bariloche. Breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lirolay Suites during your recent visit to our city,

We were most pleased to know that you were happy with the service and kindness of our staff, as well as our hotel’s facilities.

Your comments are very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lirolay in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon. Our room had a fireplace, exceptionally comfortable bed and hot tub by the windows which looked across a lake and into the Andes in the distance! Incredible value for what we paid. The staff were very attentive and almost seemed disappointed when we made meal arrangements without their help. On one occasion we asked where a good spot was to grab a quick empanadas for lunch and on arriving discovered the hotel ad called ahead to announce our arrival and so the restaurant staff greeted usb by name. The room was clean and bathroom huge. Our room was also steps from a beach (although at this time of year it was too cold to swim). A gem in Bariloche. we would go back for sure. We found this hotel through trip advisor and it was actually way, way better than we expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room right on the beach to have an unobstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Geoff,

Thank you very much for your rewarding comments. Letting us know you enjoyed your stay and sharing your experience with others.

Thank you for your visit and I hope we will see you and your family again soon at Lirolay Suites.

Kind Regards.

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a small hotel, kind of a chalet. It is in front of Lake Nahuel Huapi. It has a great view to the lake and a small island. It has its own small beach. The suite were we stayed was very good, spacious, with a small kitchen, TV, Free Wi-Fi, well kept and decorated. Very clean as well. It had also a spacious bathroom. We are a family of 4 and we were very confortable in this suite. I definitely recommend this place. Its also quiet. Breakfast was included and it was excellent as well. People in the front desk very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for appreciate our facilities, our patagonian breakfast, our housekeeping service and the front desk service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lirolay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wonderful view, great room, very clean. Castle from legends to the shore of Nahuel Huapi, with garden and even a free parking. Over all the hotel is really great, we stayed there during our honey moon and we will remember it for the rest of our lives.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Eric,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us and to appreciate our facilities and services.

We'll waiting for you and your wife for a new experience in the "castle".

Best Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent 5 nights at Lirolay in July. We really loved the place! The room was very beautiful and big and the view fantastic. This hotel is perfect for couples who want to enjoy themselves. You can have a glass of wine looking the beautiful view of the lake or relax in the bathtub.The room has a fireplace. We lighted it one night, but it did not work as it should. Breakfast and room service were good. The boys from the front desk were very nice and helpful.
We really liked this little and charming hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: A good choice for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Romeri,

Thank you very much for your rewarding comments. We are glad to know you had a wonderful and complete experience including the staff, breakfast and the room.

Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the city.

With kind regards for you and Luiz

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

The Lirolay suite hotel feels like it was designed to have breathtaking views from every window. Located a little outside of the main town of Bariloche, the staff of this chalet-lIke hotel will cater to your every need. Each suite comes with a hot tub and a fireplace and the hotel itself has a private beach by the lake. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Dana,

Thank you for choosing Lirolay Suites during your recent "adventure by van" in Patagonia.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel

We were most pleased to know that you were happy with the service and our staff, as well as our hotel’s facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lirolay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lirolay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirolay Suites

Address: Av. Bustillo 7051, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lirolay Suites 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Boutique, at the shores of Lake Nahuel Huapi. Lirolay Suites offers hotel-like quality and services combined with the magic of a cabin. Private access to each suite, unique decor and botanical art in every corner. Large windows to paradise with stunning views, beach stones ... scents and wild sounds, whispers of the lake that climb to the intimate balconies. Comfort, privacy and relaxation, a romantic proposal where every detail invites you to an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Lirolay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirolay Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lirolay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.