We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rincon Patagonico

Rincon Patagonico
Av. Exequiel Bustillo 14200, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
02944463063
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Rincon has a varied menu, excellent lamb and good service. I have been on several occasions and the experience has always been a good one.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    64
    28
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good and under-rated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We went to this restaurant simply because it was across our hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the food, wine list and service. Not too crowded, so a relaxed meal is possible.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great meat offerings and pleasant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our stop at Rincon Patagonica was inspired by my boyfriend seeing a picture of their meat in a brochure and thus led us to leaping off a bus on the main highway to try out the offerings. We were very pleased with all of our food and our server was friendly and laughed with us as we tried out our best Spanish phrases. Both of us had lamb dishes and there was enough food to take leftovers home for the following day. The wine selection is impressive and the atmosphere is cozy during a winter's day. We also appreciated that it was away from the main hub of Bariloche.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere, bad service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were a group of 12 people. We really enjoyed this place but the service was awful. The décor is very nice and the sheep was perfectly cooked. If you have time to patiently wait to be served and enjoy the atmosphere and the gorgeous view outside, than this is a very good option to have lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“try the Cordero Patagonico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

The restaurant is nice, everything we ate was good, the Cordero Patagonico was amazingly tastefull, the service was good, but in the end the bill was more expensive than we thought...but still cheaper than other good reastaurants in the world...

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rincon Patagonico also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Rincon Patagonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rincon Patagonico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.