We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place for Ice Cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Helados Jauja

Helados Jauja
Perito Moreno 48 | Entre Quaglia y Pasaje Urquiza, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
+54 294 443-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Genuine Artisan Ice Cream from El Bolson. Wide range of natural flavours, no artificial ingredients. Coffee. Home made cakes.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Place for Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It is the place for Ice Cream in Bariloche, and it delivers an excellent
scoop (or two or three!) What else can I say its a great Ice cream parlor.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    138
    43
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“many many flavour choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

for the cost of a coffee in australia, you get this superb icecream in a waffle cone. i was in fact amazed when the guy said it would come with a second scoop. i chose cassis which was wonderful, rich taste, full flavours would definitely eat ice cream there again. the problem is after most restaurants meals you are full as argentinians don't do small portions

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best ice cream bariloche has to offer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place and was just amazed- when u come in, they have like 12 ice creams on display but then they guy there showed us the massive board- they have like 40 flavours! I took the meringue dulce de leche( was tasty, but didn't find any meringue pieces or flavour) and my partner took the banana split- they were both fantastic! The portions are massive, so 2-3 people can easily share the smallest portion!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“One of a kind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Let me tell you that I'm a HUGE Icecream fan, and I've tried them all over....JAUJA is my new first option now when it comes to tasting a delicious gelatto. I've been to their Bariloche store, and the flavours they have are unique and soooo good, believe me. The amazing thing is that I have one near home in Buenos Aires, so I don´t need to miss them, haha
You'll find the regular flavours with an original twist, and some others, that you won't find in any other store....this is a MUST if you love icecream

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great ice cream in the Andes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were missing Freddo in Buenos Aires, so we were thrilled to find Jauja in Bariloche and Villa la Angostura. We went four times! Try any of the dulce de leche flavors with any of the chocolate flavors.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helados Jauja also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Helados Jauja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helados Jauja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.