We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant host, nice ambiance, feels a little bit as home...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Establo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added El Establo to your Saves list
El Establo
Los Maquis 56, Villa La Angostura, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant host, nice ambiance, feels a little bit as home...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

My sister and I arrived in Villa la Angostura and did not know where to stay. But we discovered this nice small B&B and right away felt at home. Very clean, pleasant host, nice cosy ambiance, near the centre.... I really can recommend this to everyone!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for only one night in October and would have loved to have stayed longer - despite the effect of the recent volcanic eruption in Chile. The town has been devastated but is fighting back and needs visitors - go and see firsthand what has happened as we had no idea what damage had occurred in this beautiful area. El Establo is extremely well run, very comfortable and in a good position. The room was large, clean and had a really comfortable bed with excellent linen. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast ample and delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avila, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

This hotel combines all the comfort anyone needs with beauty and peace. We loved it. Lots of wood, well chosen furniture, good taste, all set in a refreshing green garden. Great location three blocks from the main drag. Delicious breakfast. The price is excellent considering the quality you receive.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
265 hotel reviews
Reviews in 251 cities Reviews in 251 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Hard to find anything negative about this place. Cosy rooms, very friendly staff, good beds, clean bathrooms, good breakfast. At least off-season it was excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal-RN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

I stayed in Hostería El Establo for two nights from December 25th to 27th, 2009 and got room number 3.

The hotel has: free parking, hair dryer, free wi fi internet access only in the lobby (not in the rooms), one computer in the lobby with free internet access, heating system.

The hotel doesn't have: air conditioning (but I don't think it's necessary even during summer), wi-fi internet in the room, minibar in the room, elevator (two floors).

Location: very Good. The hotel is in a very convenient place. Just two blocks away (a less than five minutes walk) from the main street, where there are some restaurants, souvenir shops and where the information center is located.

Price: Ar$ 365 per night for a double room (around US$ 96 at time of booking – all taxes and fees included in this price).

I got room number 3. The Hostería El Establo is really awesome. Everything is new, with a wooden decor. The room is large, spacious, the bed is comfortable and the curtains really blocks the sunlight (which is relevant during summer, as the day gets longer). The bathroom is large and they offer free toiletries. All the staff were very helpful.

I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

El Establo was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during a three weeks trip to Argentinian Patagonia. A smaller hotel in the centre of Villa La Angostura it sits nicely in its own well kept and spacious garden with the mountain range as backdrop. We enjoyed everything from the cosy lounge to the tastefully furnished bedroom and the ample breakfast. You get all that for the reasonable price of 289 Argentinian Pesos per double room.

On top we cannot praise enough the friendly and helpfull staff. Our debit card got stuck at the ATM on a Sunday. Not only did they help us with getting cash, they fetched our card on the next working day and sent it to our new destination.

Thank you Agustina, Maria and Carlos. We shall always keep the fondest memories of our stay at El Establo

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

This is an excellent place to stay in the small but `friendly Villa dÁngostura. The large living room and huge fire place is an excellent place to unwind after a long walk.
We had a stunning room with views on the garden. Everything is new and very clean and breakfast was good.
If you want to stay near the the nice little centre, in a comfortable boutique style accomodation, this is the place to be.

  • Liked — big lounge - living room and fire place
  • Disliked — that we couldn't stay longer
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Establo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Establo

Address: Los Maquis 56, Villa La Angostura, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Villa La Angostura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The High-comfort amenities and personalized service during all four seasons, make a space where the warmth and good taste are combined in every detail, ensuring that you will enjoy your business trip or family vacation and friends, as if you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your El Establo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Establo Argentina/Villa La Angostura, Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Establo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.