We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hosteria Le Lac

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Villa La Angostura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hosteria Le Lac
Av de los 7 Lagos 2350 | RN 40 km 2117 ( ex RN 231 ), Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just spent 4 wonderful days at Le Lac, a charming 8 room lodge 1 mile outside the beautiful lake-front town of Villa La Angostura. To take full advantage of the town and its sorroundings, we strongly suggest hiring a car.
Don't be misled by the 3 star rating, Le Lac is an upscale lodge, nicely furnished and very well maintained, offering good quality bedsheets and towels.
But by far the best feature, it is owned and operated by Andrea, a warm, well travelled and professional woman. She and her mother make a strong team. Andrea will suggest the best itineraries, make restaurant reservations, and give you the best advice as to how to enjoy your days in the area.
The online reservation process was quick and smooth, so overall, we highly reccommend Le Lac.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
94
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful destinations we have chosen for our vacations. But it probably wouldn't have been complete if we had chosen another place to stay. Apart from the wonderful taste in decoration and the kindness of the staff who works there, the breathtaking landscape of its surroundings will remain forever in our memories.
A "plus": its, owner, Andrea Klarenberg, who wisely advised us on what to do, where to eat delicious dishes and so on, without any more interest than to offer her guests the best way to make the most of their stay in the Village. With a passion which helped her overcome many difficulties while the hotel was being built, she will make you feel "at home". If you "google" her, you´ll see what we are talking about!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We wanted to escape from the Northern Winter in Paris. Coming to Hosteria Le Lac was a great choice. We spent 18 days enjoying every single day of our gorgeous accomodation in the big room ovelooking the Nahuel Huapi and discovering the changing landscape and lights at different times of the day. Andrea advised us in discovering the country in and around La Angostura as well as its delightful restaurants. She and her mother and able staff made us feel at home and pampered.
This is an experience you want to repeat again and again.
THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We loved our panoramic view on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stopped in and stayed at Hosteria Le Lac for one night on our way down toward the southern part of Chile. Even though it was late when we arrived, Andrea graciously met us a the door and welcomed us in. What an amazing place! Everything was perfect and this is more like a five star place to stay. We enjoyed the breakfast and it had everything we wanted and more. It was great talking to Andrea about the history of her place especially after the volcanic ash rained down for ten months after the eruption. What a task to clean up and recover her business. This place is immaculate and it was fun using both Spanish and English since she is perfectly fluent in both. Great place, highly recommend. The Seven Lakes road is beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We decided to go for the day to Villa La Angostura from Bariloche as we didn t know how was due to the volcano eruption .But was great , not as we expected . We arrived the day of the Garden fair ,and before Carnival , was plenty of people in town , and we decided was better to stay overnight , as we didn t have a car ,and the buses to Barikloche already left , and a taxi was very expensive ,we went to the tourist office was closed ,and called to some places and were full .We called Le Lac as my cousin stayed last march , Andrea the owner rememeber her , and she told us the inn was closed this months as she didn t open due to the few customers that decided to come to Patagonia due to the volcano ,as we were quite nervous and decided if we coudn t find a place take a cab , she told us we could stay in the inn as was only one night . She gave us the best room , the Suite , with a great view of the lake and mountains we could see next morning , she charged us very little ,and we thank her for ever .Her place is as is nothing happened .her garden full of roses ,and flowers .She told us she worked very hard to clean all the volcanic ashes .We are happy to know all the area is clean now ,and begining back to business ,as she told us the Village never expected to have so may people this long weekend ,as we did . Recomended place as it is only 10 to 12 blocks from town ,and in front of the lake , in a paved road ,the 7 lakes .Thank you Andrea will come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed in Le Lac in March after driving the 7 Lakes road from San Martin de los Andes .We had no reservation and read in Trip Advisor ,we loved the place ,and all the staff attention ,specially Andrea the owner that she is in every detail .
The location is very good as it is only 1,5 km from the town center ,and in front of the Nahuel Huapi lake and Andes Mountains .Excellent for great walks .Our room was a
Superior with Lake view ,had a great bow window ,we enjoyed so much the view .Beds are very confortable ,we slept very good .

The living area , more like a home,like the rest of the Inn , very cozy .Breakfast was perfect for a 3 star hotel ,we have been in 4 stars in Europe that give less ,or in the USA that is charged apart ,not incuded in the room rate ,in Argentina most of the hotels include it in the room rate .
The terrace is very nice , great to drink a bear or wine at the end of the day and watch the sunset behind the lake and mountains .We loved Villa La Angostura , has so many options if you like the nature ,to hike ,fish ,bike ,sail ....We are staying in Argentina for some time in BA ,and where considering to go to the lake district to live for some months ,and Villa la Angostura would be our first choice.
Bariloche is too big ,and we didn t need to stay overnight there ,as in less that one hour you are there from Villa La Angostura either by car or local bus and you can visit for the day .Thank you to Le Lac team for the nice stay .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Le Lac is a very nice Inn ,with a great view ,we didnt stay in the lake view rooms ,but the mountain view ,and was really nice ,to see the sun rise behind the Cerro Bayo mountain .The common areas are very relaxing ,and all have a beautifull view to the lake and the Andes Mountains .Location is great , 5 minutes by taxi from town , or 20 minutes walking,there are also buses to go to town and other places .Easy access to the lake Nahuel Huapi , crossing the street ,only two blocks .We have to thank to Andrea the owner ,as she was always giving her advice where to go ,and really make us feel like at home. The garden , is very beautifull,one of the best we have seen in the area . We enjoyed very much Villa La Angostura ,is a small charming little town ,and march was a great month to go .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hosteria Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Le Lac

Address: Av de los 7 Lagos 2350 | RN 40 km 2117 ( ex RN 231 ), Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#2 Family Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#3 Best Value Hotel in Villa La Angostura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inaugurated in December 2006 is located in a hill facing the NAHUEL HUAPI LAKE which allows the guests to enjoy a unique 180 degree Nahuel Huapi lake and Andes Mountains views, from the breakfast room, or the living room, the terrace, the TV and multiple uses room and from most of its rooms.It is only 1,5 Km from the village center, 800 meters from Correntoso River and Lake ,and only 2 blocks from the beach . Its location is ideal to profit all the activities the area offers like trekking , horseback riding ,sailing, fly fishing between others. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hosteria Le Lac Hotel
Hosteria Le Lac Argentina/Villa La Angostura, Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosteria Le Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hosteria Le Lac to your Saves list