We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano to your Saves list
Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruta 40, Av. Arrayanes 7029 | Bahia Manzano, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Villa La Angostura
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A room with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

It was our first time in Patagonia during winter. The hotel is small but very clean, with great rooms with fantastic view of the lakes. The location is perfect, just a few distance from Puerto Manzano and Villa Angostura.
Eduardo & Daniela, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    14
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
50
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

This hotel was very disappointing. After viewing the gorgeous pictures on the Internet, I made a booking (paying in full, as they required--that should have been my first clue), only to discover that the photos were too good to be true.

The rooms were sloppily finished, not very clean (really dirty/stained carpet, dirty curtains and dirty windows; the sheets, while clean, were also stained). The walls were quite marked us for a hotel that seemed, at least in the photos, quite new. The rooms also had a dank smell to them due to excessive condensation and poor air circulation. The clerk at the desk suggested opening the window but then told us to close it at night as small animals were prone to enter the rooms at night.

The walls were either very thin or poorly insulated, because sound carried in this place extremely well, as we found out after the family of four moved in next door to us.

To be fair, we had an ABSOLUTELY gorgeous view from our bedroom window, but this was obstructed every morning by the condensation on the windows, if not the general griminess of the windows themselves.

The good: The rooms and bathroom were very spacious. The bed themselves were very comfortable and the linens, despite the stains, were nice. The TV offered a number of good satellite channels.

Internet was available, but not reliable. While the staff was helpful and friendly, I cannot say that this place was professionally run. For example, breakfast was supposed to run from 8:30 to 10:30 but seemed to only begin half and hour after whatever time we arrived. This was very frustrating when we had excursions planned. Also, the guest hot tub was frequently used by the owner and his girlfriend.

The fantastic view does not make up for this hotels many shortcomings.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

We stayed for 5 nights, during september for late ski. Cerro Bayo was really nice, small but nice. Our biggest wish everyday was to end the ski day en the jacuzzi at las ramblas, enjoying a champagne out. The room was beautiful and staff were very kind. The hotel is on a small hill from where you can have an amazing view of the lake. Martin, the owner, is really envolved trying to help us arranging activities and making our days, special.
We loved our days there, hope to come back and recomend it!!!!
Olivia

  • Liked — jacuzzi
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

We stayed for 3 nights in early January. The room was beautiful and staff were very kind. The hotel sits on a hill above the lake and at night it was wonderful to sit on their exquisitely lit and landscaped bank amongst the roses and lupins with one of their two cats on my lap and gaze out at the lake and the sky. I had some of the best wines there I've ever had! The staff were very helpful and informative - anything we needed, they made sure we got. We traveled all over southern Argentina during this trip - all hotels were 5-star. This one was my favorite. Vona Priest, British Columbia, Canada.

  • Liked — Great view. Modern fixtures. Comfortable and well made beds. Great wines. Luxury!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano

Address: Ruta 40, Av. Arrayanes 7029 | Bahia Manzano, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#10 Family Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#11 Luxury Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#21 Romantic Hotel in Villa La Angostura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ramblas De Puerto Manzano Argentina/Villa La Angostura, Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.