We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views with some details” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano to your Saves list
Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruta 40, Av. Arrayanes 7029 | Bahia Manzano, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Villa La Angostura
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great views with some details”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

To rate this hotel I considered several fundamental characteristics.
The hotel is actually a Hostel is located in Manzano Port, about 7 kms from the center of La Angostura and 3 kms from Cerro Bayo Ski Center. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with excellent heating, furniture is typical of the area and most of rooms have views of the lake and a large bathroom with jacuzzi included. The owners are very friendly and gave us important information about places of interest. On the other hand I do not think that breakfast must be paid separately and not included in the value of the room. Unfortunately for the guests the hostry has no restaurant. Something to keep in mind is that the hostry is located on a small hill, it makes the road steep and extremely slippery especially of the snow or ice accumulated overnight. I think it's a point to keep in mind to prevent falls and problems with the guests when they arrive at night with very little light. Another issue to consider is to improve the quality of wi-fi connection. Beyond these important details the hostry is very well located with fantastic views of the bay, very friendly and efficient attention of the ownwers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    17
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
19
59
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardeche
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Set slightly outside Villa La Angostura, but only a 5 minute drive, this hotel is beautifully set facing a beautiful lake. That in itself would be worth a visit. The hosts' love of their region, their helpfulness, the rooms with jacuzzi and again a lake view, the walks nearby make it all worth it. We went at Easter and the colours were just stunning. Nearby there is also a great tea shop called Tematyco, which would make sworn coffee drinkers appreciate tea in all its splendour!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon drive around the Lake District. If you have a car, this is a lovely place to stay. Our room was so sweet, with a stunning view. Everything was immaculately clean, and the bathroom amused us endlessly with its bathtub window (with blinds) to the bedroom and tv. Like much of the drive itself, the driveway access to the hotel is a bit frightening, but wow is it worth it. The height gives an uninterrupted view, and the hotel itself is small and intimate.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Luis - Brazil
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

What a nice stay. Comfy bed, great views of the lake, staff always ready to help, convenient location (close to town and Cerro Bayo). Only downside is that breakfast is not offered for free. Also, the gravel road that leads to the reception desk should be paved. It is very steep and dangerous, specially at night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely three days at Las Ramblas as part of our honeymoon in Argentina & Brazil. The lounge has a very welcoming feel and a great open fire for the chillier evenings! The rooms are are absolutely perfect for a relaxing stay by the lakes . What a magnificent view of the lake and mountains when you open the curtains in the morning !
the concierge was superb in detailing, recommending and arranging trips - we went on a boat trip, hike and horse-ride and it all went perfectly. The overriding feeling we received was that they love their country and want guests to enjoy it and love it too.
All the staff were very welcoming and friendly and they could not do enough for us - without ever being imposing - they were happy to chat if you approached them on a subject.We would certainly recommend the Las Ramblas to anyone staying or visiting Villa La Angostura - it is a small hotel and therefore the service much more personal.
Thank you for a fantastic three days - we'll certainly be coming back next time we go to Argentina.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

It was our first time in Patagonia during winter. The hotel is small but very clean, with great rooms with fantastic view of the lakes. The location is perfect, just a few distance from Puerto Manzano and Villa Angostura.
Eduardo & Daniela, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

This hotel was very disappointing. After viewing the gorgeous pictures on the Internet, I made a booking (paying in full, as they required--that should have been my first clue), only to discover that the photos were too good to be true.

The rooms were sloppily finished, not very clean (really dirty/stained carpet, dirty curtains and dirty windows; the sheets, while clean, were also stained). The walls were quite marked us for a hotel that seemed, at least in the photos, quite new. The rooms also had a dank smell to them due to excessive condensation and poor air circulation. The clerk at the desk suggested opening the window but then told us to close it at night as small animals were prone to enter the rooms at night.

The walls were either very thin or poorly insulated, because sound carried in this place extremely well, as we found out after the family of four moved in next door to us.

To be fair, we had an ABSOLUTELY gorgeous view from our bedroom window, but this was obstructed every morning by the condensation on the windows, if not the general griminess of the windows themselves.

The good: The rooms and bathroom were very spacious. The bed themselves were very comfortable and the linens, despite the stains, were nice. The TV offered a number of good satellite channels.

Internet was available, but not reliable. While the staff was helpful and friendly, I cannot say that this place was professionally run. For example, breakfast was supposed to run from 8:30 to 10:30 but seemed to only begin half and hour after whatever time we arrived. This was very frustrating when we had excursions planned. Also, the guest hot tub was frequently used by the owner and his girlfriend.

The fantastic view does not make up for this hotels many shortcomings.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano

Address: Ruta 40, Av. Arrayanes 7029 | Bahia Manzano, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#13 Luxury Hotel in Villa La Angostura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ramblas De Puerto Manzano Argentina/Villa La Angostura, Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.