We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing welcome in an amazing setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano to your Saves list
Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruta 40, Av. Arrayanes 7029 | Bahia Manzano, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Villa La Angostura
Ardeche
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing welcome in an amazing setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Set slightly outside Villa La Angostura, but only a 5 minute drive, this hotel is beautifully set facing a beautiful lake. That in itself would be worth a visit. The hosts' love of their region, their helpfulness, the rooms with jacuzzi and again a lake view, the walks nearby make it all worth it. We went at Easter and the colours were just stunning. Nearby there is also a great tea shop called Tematyco, which would make sworn coffee drinkers appreciate tea in all its splendour!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    18
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
59
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon drive around the Lake District. If you have a car, this is a lovely place to stay. Our room was so sweet, with a stunning view. Everything was immaculately clean, and the bathroom amused us endlessly with its bathtub window (with blinds) to the bedroom and tv. Like much of the drive itself, the driveway access to the hotel is a bit frightening, but wow is it worth it. The height gives an uninterrupted view, and the hotel itself is small and intimate.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

What a nice stay. Comfy bed, great views of the lake, staff always ready to help, convenient location (close to town and Cerro Bayo). Only downside is that breakfast is not offered for free. Also, the gravel road that leads to the reception desk should be paved. It is very steep and dangerous, specially at night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely three days at Las Ramblas as part of our honeymoon in Argentina & Brazil. The lounge has a very welcoming feel and a great open fire for the chillier evenings! The rooms are are absolutely perfect for a relaxing stay by the lakes . What a magnificent view of the lake and mountains when you open the curtains in the morning !
the concierge was superb in detailing, recommending and arranging trips - we went on a boat trip, hike and horse-ride and it all went perfectly. The overriding feeling we received was that they love their country and want guests to enjoy it and love it too.
All the staff were very welcoming and friendly and they could not do enough for us - without ever being imposing - they were happy to chat if you approached them on a subject.We would certainly recommend the Las Ramblas to anyone staying or visiting Villa La Angostura - it is a small hotel and therefore the service much more personal.
Thank you for a fantastic three days - we'll certainly be coming back next time we go to Argentina.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

It was our first time in Patagonia during winter. The hotel is small but very clean, with great rooms with fantastic view of the lakes. The location is perfect, just a few distance from Puerto Manzano and Villa Angostura.
Eduardo & Daniela, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

This hotel was very disappointing. After viewing the gorgeous pictures on the Internet, I made a booking (paying in full, as they required--that should have been my first clue), only to discover that the photos were too good to be true.

The rooms were sloppily finished, not very clean (really dirty/stained carpet, dirty curtains and dirty windows; the sheets, while clean, were also stained). The walls were quite marked us for a hotel that seemed, at least in the photos, quite new. The rooms also had a dank smell to them due to excessive condensation and poor air circulation. The clerk at the desk suggested opening the window but then told us to close it at night as small animals were prone to enter the rooms at night.

The walls were either very thin or poorly insulated, because sound carried in this place extremely well, as we found out after the family of four moved in next door to us.

To be fair, we had an ABSOLUTELY gorgeous view from our bedroom window, but this was obstructed every morning by the condensation on the windows, if not the general griminess of the windows themselves.

The good: The rooms and bathroom were very spacious. The bed themselves were very comfortable and the linens, despite the stains, were nice. The TV offered a number of good satellite channels.

Internet was available, but not reliable. While the staff was helpful and friendly, I cannot say that this place was professionally run. For example, breakfast was supposed to run from 8:30 to 10:30 but seemed to only begin half and hour after whatever time we arrived. This was very frustrating when we had excursions planned. Also, the guest hot tub was frequently used by the owner and his girlfriend.

The fantastic view does not make up for this hotels many shortcomings.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

We stayed for 5 nights, during september for late ski. Cerro Bayo was really nice, small but nice. Our biggest wish everyday was to end the ski day en the jacuzzi at las ramblas, enjoying a champagne out. The room was beautiful and staff were very kind. The hotel is on a small hill from where you can have an amazing view of the lake. Martin, the owner, is really envolved trying to help us arranging activities and making our days, special.
We loved our days there, hope to come back and recomend it!!!!
Olivia

  • Liked — jacuzzi
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villa La Angostura hotels
1.4 mi away
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
#12 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naranjo en Flor Hosteria y Restaurant
Naranjo en Flor Hosteria y Resta...
#26 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
#9 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Luma Casa de Montana
Luma Casa de Montana
#17 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
#7 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa del Bosque Aparts & Suites
Casa del Bosque Aparts & Suites
#27 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano

Address: Ruta 40, Av. Arrayanes 7029 | Bahia Manzano, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#13 Luxury Hotel in Villa La Angostura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ramblas De Puerto Manzano Argentina/Villa La Angostura, Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.