We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, beautiful rooms, great staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hosteria Puerta del Sol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hosteria Puerta del Sol to your Saves list
Hosteria Puerta del Sol
Av 7 Lagos 3274, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing views, beautiful rooms, great staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at Puertas del Sol with my wife last February. One of the few places that is more beautiful than on the website. Owners Clara and Cesar are really kind and warm, and Clara´s English is very good.
Rooms were very clean and really comfortable, and the pool and jacuzzi were kept heated all day for a late afternoon swim.
I used the gym, and eventhough its small, it has modern and specific machines.
Highly reccommend this place for couples. Beautiful romantic place to watch the sunset.
Loved it!! Happy days!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed only 1 night at Puertas del Sol. The owner, Clara, was very kind and welcoming to us, chatting with us as though we were old friends! Clara speaks very good English.

Our room was nice and clean, good heater (we were there on a rainy, chilly night), lots of hot water, good lighting, comfortable bed and pillows. Clara's breakfast was great too: lovely fruit, juices, cereal, eggs, toast, brewed coffee, teas, the works! Breakfast just like the 4* hotels, but smaller.

The hotel is only about 1 mile from the center of Villa la Angostura (but it is a busy road, so you probably would not want to walk). The view from all guest rooms and communal rooms is lovely of the lake and mountains. Since the hotel is right on the busy road, it was a bit loud of traffic noise during the day, but don't worry: at night it was perfectly quiet -- no traffic noise at all. I am a light sleeper and it was fine.

We would stay here again, and thought Puertas del Sol was a particularly excellent value.

Happy guests,
Susan and Hugh

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake and mountains. There are only two floors, and I believe the views are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

To spend a few days in a very cozy place and feel like home, with Clara and Cesar treating you like family or friends, with the most beautiful view, clean rooms, good heating, silence, peace, a very nice garden....very restful.....and the charming Villa La Angostura very near, the best thing is to have a car to look around.

Room Tip: ask for room 108....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here for a night in March, at the recommendation of the local tourist office, and had a king bedroom facing the lake. The room had huge windows and a magnificent view of the lake and mountains, not only from the room, but from our bed. Room and bathroom were very clean and nicely furnished, and we were very comfortable. The hosteria is overall very nicely decorated and furnished, and the owners were very nice. Breakfast is great - also in the main room overlooking the lake. There is a pool and sauna on premise, though the pool was not open at the time. The only small downside is that the main road runs between the hotel and the lake, so there is a bit of road noise from your room. However, at night there is very little traffic. This hosteria is a little outside of town, so better if you have your own car.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2005

This lovely hotel situated about a $3 cab ride from the center of town is a winner! Every room boasts a great view of the lake, the rooms are large and spotless and the service was friendly and attentive. The hotel is about a year old and is run by Clara who speaks very good English. She was extremely helpful about places to eat, things to see, etc. After a chilly night, I ordered tea and was served in front of the fireplace in beautiful bone china. Breakfast was meat and cheese, with fruit and cereal and eggs made to order. The hotel does not have the amenities of say La Pousada (also not in the center of town) but for less than $50US per night, I felt it was a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hosteria Puerta del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Puerta del Sol

Address: Av 7 Lagos 3274, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Villa La Angostura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located at Cosquin city , Cordoba province, just two blocks away from the bus station and 2 blocks away from Floklore square, offers to its guests comfortable and fully equipped rooms, ouir Hotel is the ideal place for all the family or vacation with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hosteria Puerta del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Puerta Del Sol Argentina/Villa La Angostura, Patagonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosteria Puerta del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.