We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RESERVA MERLOT

RESERVA MERLOT
BELGRANO 940,, San Martin de los Andes, Argentina
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: RESERVAMERLOT@SMANDES.COM.AR
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

First time there tonight; ribeye, salad and wine. Steak was cooked right- a good medium pink, would like more salt/pepper/butter/flavor and a more tender cut. Fries were good, but would like to see them go to home cut. House salad was excellent. Ate every bit of it, will go back

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good restaurnat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We had a very good meal here and the sevice was excellent.The cream brulee is the best ever

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Grill?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Service was good, wine selection too. Food looked great however, the meat was made in the pan and not from the grill as we had been told. Quite a let down. However, if grill or not is irrelevant to you, I'd say go for it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad experiencie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

The place is really nice, but The service was slow, and The sushi was The worst that I Ever tried. .

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER NEW YORK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Make this your first restaurant stop in San Martin de los Andes, Argentina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

This restaurant has recently opened. We wish the owners every success in their venture. The service was excellent. The owner greeted us and told us about the restaurant and his approach to fine dining. The waiter was wonderful and spent much time telling us about the menu and ingredients. English was spoken. A special appetizer is a local specialty of grilled cheese.It was delicious. We liked it very much and asked the waiter how it was prepared . Then the waiter called the store to confirm they had a pan we could buy to prepare this and gave us directions to the store and the cost of the pan. This was the best meal we had in our one month stay in Argentina. I had Pacific salmon that was cooked to perfection. My husband had beef that was superbly prepared.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RESERVA MERLOT also viewed

San Martin de los Andes, Province of Neuquen
San Martin de los Andes, Province of Neuquen
 
San Martin de los Andes, Province of Neuquen
San Martin de los Andes, Province of Neuquen
 

Been to RESERVA MERLOT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RESERVA MERLOT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.