We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Gourmet Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Toscana

La Toscana
Lastra 176, Neuquen, Argentina
0299-447-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Neuquen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cipolletti, Argentina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excelent Gourmet Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was there in the mothers day with my family, the food taste is excellent. One of the best restaurant in Neuquen

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    132
    24
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Real man's Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I add the best time in a long time. I went with business partner. I try the biggest steak in the World... The meat was so tender it took 2 man to share the following steak.... the atmosphere was excellent service was the best. if you are looking for a 30 min lunch restaurant... please go to Burger King... this place will take you up to 2 hours for sure. The wine selection is very large. I din't even know how to start the selection they help me and made me try a few selection. They speak Spanish and good English.


Overall this is a place to stop, and try let your self surrender by the charm of Argentina and the wine selection... Enjoy

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salta, Argentina
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The rodizio system was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The waiting time between servings is a bit annoying but it's worth for the meat quality you get. Home made fries

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“You have to look for it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We had a great dinner at Toscana - both food and service were good. We arrived after ten and there weren't many folks there. It got busy about 10:45. There were two tables with very well-behaved children. For me, that was amazing to see as the hour approached mid-night.

Fortunately, we had a guide recomment it and a taxi driver take us there. I doubt we would have found it on our own.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Good, imaginative menu - nice to have something other than steak! Open for lunch and dinner and is open sundays

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Toscana also viewed

Neuquen, Province of Neuquen
Neuquen, Province of Neuquen
 
Neuquen, Province of Neuquen
Neuquen, Province of Neuquen
 

Been to La Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Toscana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.