We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andes Challenge - Private Day Tours

Andes Challenge - Private Day Tours
Ricardo Rojas 77 | Duplex 4, Salta 4400, Argentina
54 387 431 0184
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 59 things to do in Salta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Andes Challenge is a tour company specializing in adventure activities.We devise the best activities by working directly with you, our guests. When organizing our hikes, mountain biking trips and other adventure activities, we always plan circuits and tours taking you on a journey through the stunning scenery of this mountainous region, with its unique cultures, from pre-Hispanic times to the present day. Rather than looking on as tourists, we try to immerse ourselves (and you) directly in the culture by close contact with nature and the local inhabitants.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were really impressed with the service and overall experience. The guys who guide you go to great lengths to make sure you are well taken care of and enjoy the whole thing. Food was great and they were really knowledgable about the area. We did a two day one night hike in the mountains around Salta. I have done a lot of hiking having spent a couple of years backpacking in search of alpine hikes and i rate this experience highly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Sillon del Inca - condorspotting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked the Sillon del Inca tour purely based on reviews from others on this website and definitely did the right thing. Far away from crowded Buenos Aires this hike will give your holiday an extra dimension and a fair chance of seeing condors. We chose the 2 day trip which is enough time to do the hike, but afterwards would have gone for the extended version of 3 days. Amazing views, changing landscape, a great guide and various condors made this trip unforgettable. Go for it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“La Puna adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I hired Andes Challenge for a 5-day trip through La Puna and I cannot recommend them enough to anybody who wants to explore the Northwest. Facundo, my guide, has so much passion for his region and he transmits it everywhere and anytime, no matter if you ask about history, culture, nature, or geology. I enjoyed my trip so much, thank you for that fantastic experience!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
1 review
“sillon del inca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

hello everybody!
such a great experience to share this travel with a reallygood team of mountains guide! three days of walk in the andes with two nights under the mountain's night sky!
it was an amazing experience, full of beautiful view and wonderful meetings!
if you can do this travel just jump on it and enjoy!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic tripping in Salta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were told by several people that Salta is beautiful so we decided to go as a side trip from Buenos Aires.We found Andes Challenge online and were blown away by the trip they put together for us. In the 3 days we had with them we went white water rafting - so fun and through an amazing river,hiked the amazingly beautiful red, green, burnt orange mountains near dusk, walked through a cactus forest, had great meals, picnics in the wilderness, mountain biked route 40 and down through mountains, and visited old colonial towns....among them Cafayete and Cachi. Fecundo and Santiago are two great guys, very personable and with a wealth of knowledge about the area and it's history. They arranged the vehicles and all logistics. If I were to do it again, I would spend a couple more days with them and do an overnight hike into the mountains. Also, they know the hotels really well in the area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andes Challenge - Private Day Tours also viewed

Salta, Province of Salta
Salta, Province of Salta
 

Been to Andes Challenge - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andes Challenge - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.