We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quite place near to the center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa La Teresita Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa La Teresita Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Casa La Teresita Hotel Boutique
2.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   B. Zorrilla 249, Salta 4400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Salta
TLV
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A quite place near to the center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed in this hostel for one night, the breakfast was regular in Argentinian standards, the hotel it self located in 5-10 min walk from the main plaza. The staff was friendly and explain what we can do around.
The bed was ok (comfortable and clean)
Ask for the room which is near to the pool (in order to avoid the reception's noise)
The wifi signal is weak and only at the reception, there is also one parking in front of the hotel(which is not so common in salta)

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    23
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
21
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just spent a couple of nights there. Good, but not excelent location, few blocks from the main square in Salta. Spacious room, average breakfast, charming, good and clean toilet. The staff, however, is not very friendly and not very willing to help you around. A good place to rest, though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed there one night, we were given a room close to the lobby, and we heard all night the door bell (guests have to ring the bell and wait outside for someone to open them). This is the case in various small "boutique" hotels in Argentina and it is not very convenient as sometimes you wait outside for a while.
The room was decorated with old furniture (nothing boutique about it) , bed linen and towels look very used.
Hotel is not right in the city center but at walking distance. They only accept payment in cash.
Not a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed one night with my teenage daughter. It is not right in the center of town but rather about 5 blocks from the plaza. We liked the building and in the summer it would be a nice place to stay to use the pool. Our room faced the pool, which would have been very convenient in the summer! We were a little too far from the lobby, so our wifi did not work in our room.
The room was simple and fine. Nothing "boutique" about the room. That said, it is a nice place to stay for an overnight in Salta. The breakfast room overlooks a lovely patio. The breakfast was a simple buffet. (I would prefer a good café con leche made for me in a machine, rather than a thermos of coffee to serve yourself from).

Room Tip: If you want wifi, ask for a room near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa La Teresita Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Teresita Hotel Boutique

Address: B. Zorrilla 249, Salta 4400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Salta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa La Teresita Hotel Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Teresita Hotel invites you to relax in one of our eight rooms, each with a colonial flavour and modern accommodations. As a hotel boutique it offers personal attention and a safe and convenient location near Salta's central plaza and most tourist attractions. You will be a short walk from the Salta Cathedral, and the Cabildo. Our aim is to make you feel like you're at home. Please contact us if you have any questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa La Teresita Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa La Teresita Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.