We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a dinner to remember” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D-vine Wine Bar and Bistro

D-vine Wine Bar and Bistro
2837 N Power Rd, N Power Road and McDowell Road, Mesa, AZ 85215-1733
480-654-4171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 814 Restaurants in Mesa
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Bistro, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Parksville, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“a dinner to remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Friends in the area took us here for dinner...what a perfect choice. Friendly service,
good wines, and I enjoyed an outstanding grilled pepper-crusted tuna dinner served
with kale and green lentils. Fine dining in a casual atmosphere, with live music.
We would return whenever we're in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Interesting bistro with live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Very different menu....some tapas, some unique specials like venison meatballs or different types of duck, and some usual things like burgers and salads. Very extensive wine list and varied bottled beer in addition to 4 local microbrew drafts. We ate outside under heat lamps but indoors there are tables and sofas to enjoy the guitar player....nice to snuggle up with coffee or a after dinner drink but tough to maintain a conversation during dinner....we enjoyed out meals, the venison meatballs were a bit dry but extra sauce was forthcoming when asked...drinks were kept full, and we shared a few desserts. I was disappointed in the chocolate bread pudding...not really warm and a bit dried out...I would like to try it again and venture elsewhere on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud MN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited on a Saturday evening as a group of 6. We made reservations in advance. It was too cold to sit outside - however, some people were outside - they did have the heat lamps available. Everyone in our party really enjoyed the entrees ordered. One ordered the scallop salad and raved about it for days afterwards. 2 ordered the pizzas and thought they were the best they had ever had. I ordered the salmon with mushroom risotto and thought it was prepared very well. The service was excellent - everyone was very friendly. There was also a small 'band' playing while we were there - the sound level was perfect - not so loud that we were unable to talk - but enough to 'jazz up the mood' in the place. I would go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice wine and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We visited in early January, on a windy Wednesday, so it was too cold to sit outside. Luckily, we arrived on the early side, because inside dining filled up fast after we arrived. The server was personable and helpful, the wine and food was excellent. The only downside was the cheesy live music: a guy playing electric piano and singing easy listening-style music. Some of the older customers seemed to like it, but it was so cheesy it made us giggle. Their website lists who is performing, and I recommend taking a look. The restaurant is so small, your experience will definitely be impacted by the live music.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las cruces new mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ambiance and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Best food around. The ambiance is super too...live entertainment most days and wine tasting every Tuesday

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D-vine Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to D-vine Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D-vine Wine Bar and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.