We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 E. Main St., Mesa, AZ 85205 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Western New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Motel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed 4 nights while visiting friends in Mesa. Clean room, great mattress! Very nice staff! Wonderful breakfasts!!!! Give it a try, we will stay there on our next visit!! They were at full capacity while we were there, but still got great service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
27
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denison, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in February, nice hotel. I would say average. Had good breakfast. We stayed here two years ago also, nice hotel for "snowbirds". A good Dairy Queen next door. A lot of pawn shops in the area, giving a sketchy type feeling, but very secure hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent Dec. 17th & 18th 2012 at this motel while our motor home was being repaired.
Our room was extremely clean and quite, the grounds were well cared for and the pool area
nice. A hot breakfast was provided and the service personnel were pleasant and accommodating
and the motel was convenient to down town Mesa. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The motel is only four or five years old so all the rooms should be pretty new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were attending a concert at the Mesa Arts Center, and wanted a motel close by. This one had the best reviews in the area, so chose it. It is a small hotel, which was nice. We were given the choice upon arrival of a ground floor room or one upstairs. We chose upstairs. The decor is nice. The property was clean, and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Weirdly, we never saw any housekeeping ouside of the ladies who made breakfast every morning. They were efficient, but kept to themselves. Our room had 2 queen beds, and a flat screen TV. Our window looked out over the parking lot, so could keep an eye on the car. The room was clean and free of any odors. The only ice machine is on the ground floor, which may be inconvenient for some, but the lift is located midway in the hall. It was a very quiet room, with black out curtains which lent itself to oversleeping, but that was nice, too. Breakfast is served from 6:00 to 9:00 a.m., and we made it (barely), but there was still plenty of food such as breads, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereals, yogurt, juices, etc. The dining area isn't huge, but seemed adequate. The hotel is not within walking distance of a nice sit-down restaurant, but there is a Dairy Queen right next door, and if you go up the street past the LDS Temple, next to a big Wells Fargo is Pete's Fish and Chips. While not the British variety, still very tasty and apparently a bit of an institution. Speaking of the LDS Temple, it was completely decorated for the Christmas holiday, and was gorgeious beyond belief. Definately a must-see!! The Mesa Arts Center is also quite nice, and the Ikeda Theatre is fabulous for concerts!

Room Tip: We liked the 2nd floor. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived early in the afternoon to find the entryway blocked with a carpet cleaning truck. So we made our way around the truck, over the hose and other cleaning items and into the lobby where we learned it was a tile cleaning session rahter than carpet. The lobby and hall to the elevator were wet and semi-blocked off.
We managed to check in and were told we had to go to the back of the hotel to come in to the elevator. Being somewhat mobility challanged that was not what I wanted to hear. So we hauled our luggage to the back door, entered a long hall, that took us right back to the opposite side of the lobby and elevator to another blocked area. We looked across the wet floor back to where we just were. We removed the cones so we could get to the elevator after taking a long trip just to get ten feet from where we were... and were still blocked.
Anyway, the room was typical and fairly comfortable. But when maintenace comes over customer service, I will not return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is the money worth. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The service is okay but could be perhaps a bit better especially servicing international guests. Free Parking is offered next to the hotel. The hotel has also a pool area which looked clean as well.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were originally supposed to stay at a different hotel. When we arrived, their entire breakfast area was under construction. We moved over to the Comfort Inn & Suites, Downtown Mesa. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast included eggs and sausage every day. The staff was very friendly and kept all of the breakfast items fully stocked. We stayed here the first two nights of our vacation as well as the last night of our vacation. I am very happy we had an issue with our first hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms 101-106 are very convenient to the north parking lot. Card access for the north door was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa

Address: 651 E. Main St., Mesa, AZ 85205 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Mesa
Comfort Inn Mesa
Mesa Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.