We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that meets one's needs but needs tweeking to be better overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 S Westwood, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A hotel that meets one's needs but needs tweeking to be better overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a typical Mariott property. The staff is very happy, helpful and well trained. The design of the property needs to be addressed. The dinning room is always crowded with too many tables and people for a hotel this size. The rooms are clean and well maintained. A situation that needs to be addressed is the Men's Room on the first floor. The door to the restroom opens outward. My Grandson was walking by the door when it suddenly opened and he was hit in the face. The staff apologized but it did not lessen the pain he experienced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
8
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

First, I was pleased with the breakfast. I'd call in continental+ with scrambled & hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, fresh waffles, fresh cut fruit and all the typical items I expected to find. This hotel is quite small but the decor was new and modern, the service was good, the place was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and I was happy with the wi-fi connection. The pool is tiny, but it would suffice for small children. Overall this hotel is an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews on this site and due to the reasonable rate we received by using an online coupon. The hotel is conveniently located 15 minute drive from Phoenix Sky Harbor airport and walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Check in, by Chris was quick. We requested a quiet room and were assigned a corner room on a high floor. The room was comfortably appointed and quiet. Fluffy pillows and comfortable mattress allowed for a great night’s sleep. The flat screen TV had cable and HBO. Free Wi-Fi and free parking is provided. There was a frig. and coffee maker provided in the room.

Outdoor swimming at night was a bit uncomfortable due to the chilly weather and chilly pool but the hot tub was hot and refreshing.

Breakfast was ample and served 6:30AM-9AM. A variety of foods offered: Jimmy Dean egg sammy’s, pita sammy’s, hot/cold cereals, juices, make your own waffles, yogurts, fresh fruit, bagels, breads and 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby.

Fairfield Inn and Suites met our expectations. I would stay at this hotel when I am in the Mesa/Phoenix area and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

my husband and i stayed at Fairfield, Mesa while visiting family for 4 days. We checked in very late and yet the young man at the desk was very friendly and accomodating. Our room was next to the elevator which caused concern, but we never heard one sound, very happy with our room. The beds were very comfortable, great nights sleep! Very clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled, everything was spotless.
We arrived back to the hotel at 11pm one night, and asked if we could still go in the hot tub, and the desk clerk, said, sure, just dont be noisy, we appreciated that. Also, the gal who handles the breakfast room, was on top of the food the entire time we were there,She was very friendly and helpful and restocked everything immediately. The Waffle's were sticking and she spent a good time trying to fix it for better waffles. She was very impressive.
The Fiesta Mall is across the street, and tons of shops, restaurants around.very pleasant and happy stay.

Room Tip: any room seemed fine, even by the elevator and above hot tub were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed on our way to the Grand Canyon from Organ Pipe National Park. The place was busy with Special Olympians and got checked in pleasantly. Room was clean. Elevator was small. Breakfast is locked up tight exactly at 9:00. Couldn'even get coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Visited some relatives in Mesa and this hotel was in the perfect location for us. Upon checking in we found the front desk lady very freindly and helpful. We got a room on the first floor nearest the front desk. There rooms decor was nice and the amenities such as the refrigerator & microwave was a welcome sight. The beds, pillows and linens were very nice & comfortable. The free breaffast consisted of Jimmy Dean sandwiches, cereals, waffles, misc breads and fruit, both fresh and packaged. All in all our stay was great and will return.
Thanks to all the staff that made out stay enjoyable !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morongo Valley, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Having never stayed at a Fairfield, I didn't know what to expect. The staff is courteous and helpful. It is very close to the freeway, yet very quiet. Across from the Fiesta Mall, with Mimi's and Red Lobster very close by and In and Out. We enjoyed our stay though we were there for family emergency. The rooms are efficient with micro and frig, the breakfasts are ample to start the day, but the best was the bed. I have stayed at higher end hotels whose beds were not as good as these. We will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa

Address: 1405 S Westwood, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa Hotel Mesa
Fairfield Inn Mesa
Fairfield Mesa
Mesa Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.