We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable bed and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 S Westwood, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Okc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most comfortable bed and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice room, excellent breakfast room and choices. We felt safe and comfortable at this hotel, along with being close to everything. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
13
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel is located close to the freeway so you can get anywhere in the Phoenix area. This hotel is going to be renevated this summer. Rooms were a little worn, as was all the carpeting. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn near Fiesta Mall. I reserved two rooms for my family to stay the night due to a wedding we were attending nearby. When we got to the hotel we were informed we would need to leave a $100 deposit for each room. So we did. The room was $59 per night per room but when I checked my bank account, the hotel had authorized $90 per room. I asked them about it and they said they had no control over the authorization. The next morning as we were checking out, the staff indicated that they could not return our $100 deposits until they went and inspected the rooms for damages or items being taken. I have never been so embarrassed, or offended in my life! My family and I sat there as they inspected the rooms. Upon return, they did give back our deposit but still never returned the extra money for each room. I asked for the corporate phone number but was denied it, and instead, given the hotel managers number. She wouldn't be in until Monday morning. I did find the corporate number online and spoke to them but they just referred me back to the hotel management.
My advise to any new guests: Watch your credit card. These people are thieves and will not hesitate to withdraw any amount of money they desire from your account, under the pretense of it being "just an authorization". In addition they will treat you like a common criminal.
Just as a side note, room 331 has a broken air conditioner so we had to move rooms. And lastly, don't tell your little ones there will be Otis Spudmeyer cookies waiting for them, because there WONT. (even though the ad says there will be). My granddaughter was disappointed.

Room Tip: go somewhere else that you won't be treated like criminals
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed three nights at the Fairfield Inn and have no complaints. Our 2 queen room was decent sized and was clean. The ceilings were lower than a newer hotel, but you did not feel closed in. The breakfast in the morning was appreciated, but if you came too late, some food items were gone and not restocked. Also check out the free cookies at the front desk in the evenings. Yummy peanut butter! I give this hotel a four star due to the free breakfast but without it would only be a 3.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Just stayed one night while in town visiting family. The location was great for me. I initially booked the room due to the affordable low price. However, i was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel and the rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable. The king size bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and there was a great flat screen tv. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
84 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Pros: Good location, good staff. good breakfast

Cons: Old and rundown needs updating. A/C are old and never shut off so fan runs all night. Slow and complicated internet

Not up to the Mariott standard

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

A very good hotel for a short business trip. I was passing through and this hotel did the trick. Breakfast was good in the morning and was included in the room price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa

Address: 1405 S Westwood, Mesa, AZ 85210
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa Hotel Mesa
Fairfield Inn Mesa
Fairfield Mesa
Mesa Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Phoenix Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.