We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mesa Gilbert

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Mesa Gilbert to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Mesa Gilbert
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1550 S. Gilbert Road, Mesa, AZ 85204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This was a great location for our needs for this trip. Older building but well kept up. Room was good size and clean!! Bathroom was nice as well. Has a pool and hot tub small but nice and close to shopping and a few restaurants!! The staff was friendly. Will stay again!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Mesa Gilbert, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    37
    21
    12
See reviews for
71
27
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orem
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The beds were OK..the place needed a good cleaning. It is old and could use an update. The location was good. The breakfast adequate, but needed more seating.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Mesa Gilbert, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We will definitely look into these items that were brought to light and will try to get them resolved as quickly as possible. We have been making recent upgrades in all of our guestrooms. We will be doing more over the coming years as well. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewarra Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you can match your expecation to the price you pay you will be OK here. There are not really a lot of options in Mesa. It's not flash but the bed is comfy. The location makes it a bit tricky for turning left out of the driveway as the traffic is often heavy so can take a while at times. We stayed for 6 nights in a room that backed on to the highway. This was a not problem road noise wise as the air conditioner would have drowned that out had there been any. I had repeated dreams "The African Queen" movie style, think it was the constant chugging of the noisy air conditioner. The curtains needed washing or replacing, at least reattachment to their hooks please - it's the details that make the difference! It was clean but towels were tiny and we never had any shampoo or conditioner in our shower dispenser. Coffee must take priority over clean hair with the staff as that was always topped up. The toilet blocked and overflowed around midnight one evening with the contents fast approaching the carpeted area. (Why there are no waste drains in bathroom floors in the US remains a mystery to me). However management was up to our room in a flash after a call and very quickly fixed the situation even remembering to replace all our towels that we used to stem the flow. Slick service. My husband was so impressed with the plumbing plunger used that he purchased one to bring back to Australia. We gave up on the breakfast, good luck getting a seat as the breakfast room is way too small for the potential number of guests. Can't comment on the quality of the food supplied as we just managed to grab a piece of toast each which we eat (standing) off the corridor window sill. We gave up on having breakfast here. The lift was fully operational during our entire stay, something that is always appreciated at the end of a long day.

Room Tip: Would be good if you could view the room first - and listen to how loud the air conditioner is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Mesa Gilbert, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. Super 8 Mesa/Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Mesa Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mesa Gilbert

Address: 1550 S. Gilbert Road, Mesa, AZ 85204
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mesa Gilbert 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Mesa Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mesa / Gilbert Hotel Mesa
Super Eight Mesa
Mesa Super Eight
Mesa Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mesa Gilbert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.