We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 2 lamps in room, not enough light to read anything...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Mesa

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Mesa to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Mesa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Mesa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    36
    41
    23
See reviews for
60
30
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The grounds were not well kept and upon entering the room, I immediately regretted booking this hotel to save a few bucks. The TV had orange stains on it, which looked like vomit, and there was no remote control. The bedspread had many cigarette burns in it and the entire room smelled like smoke (I think I reserved a non-smoking room). One of the lights didn't work and the air conditioning unit would stop working, randomly. Unplugging it from the wall, and waiting a few seconds would reset it. The shower had very low water pressure and the water temperature fluctuated quite a bit. Even though we booked the reservation for 3 adults, the room only had 2 sets of towels. The walls were paper-thin and we heard the neighbors to the side and above us making a lot of noise.
It appeared that this hotel had some regulars living there and one room was having a party and people were walking around with alcoholic beverages late into the night. Overall, didn't feel very safe here. The "breakfast" was a joke with waffles, white and wheat bread, some pastries and yogurt.

I take the blame for reserving this hotel but it was well-priced and my parents had stayed there a few years ago and claimed it was nice. I think the management may have changed.

Just spend the extra money to get one of the nicer hotels in town and don't bother with this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

So disappointed in this Days Inn. The hotel manager did try on solving our problems, but it took awhile and should not have happened. He did give us a discount on our price per room and tried to make it right. I did appreciate this effort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Sorry for the inconvenience during your stay, we did try to solve the problems as soon as possible, we would like for you to give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I was more then satisfied with the I spent here.Better then the expensive ones I stayed in the nights before.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast.The rooms are modern, king size bed.Loved this Days Inn.Location close to restaurants, and shopping
5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank You for the comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our location and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room I stayed in was in need of repairs. The toilet was not leveled and when you sat on it it felt like you were going to fall over,the shower was dirty and had alot of scratches and puty on the inside of the tub and shower wall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our location. If you had mentioned the issues you had while staying here then we would have either straight away sent a maintenance man or moved you to another room. However, we hope to see you again and better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Mesa

Address: 1750 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85203
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Mesa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Days Inn And Suites Mesa
Days Inn Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.