We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Mesa

Days Inn & Suites Mesa
Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Mesa to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Mesa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    36
    42
    25
See reviews for
62
30
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room I stayed in was in need of repairs. The toilet was not leveled and when you sat on it it felt like you were going to fall over,the shower was dirty and had alot of scratches and puty on the inside of the tub and shower wall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our location. If you had mentioned the issues you had while staying here then we would have either straight away sent a maintenance man or moved you to another room. However, we hope to see you again and better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room was well used, but was clean. The water pressure was great in the shower, although we were both taller than the shower head! Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, there was coffee to drink, but no standard tea bags available. Waffles and sweet rolls were good! There was hot chocolate and cereal for kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank You for the wonderful comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward in seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I live out of state, so I booked this room online...sight unseen, pictures online looked better than real life. I booked one for my family and one room for my mother-in-law. Where to start the pool was not heated and dirty, the room was dirty with a distinct old and dirty smell( like 70's old house smell), bathroom was disgusting,( small blood spot on shower curtain), cracked enamel on tub so the dirt stayed in the cracks, toilet paper holder was broken and would not hold toilet paper. To top it off someone was growing marijuana and the smell seeped into our room. My mother-in-laws room was equally gross, however the shower did not work and when she tried to call the front desk, phone did not work. So she had to go down to office and get an employee who was less than helpful the employee got smart with her and came to her room said the shower works just pull and jiggle the handle, which she did and surprisingly it still did not work! NEVER, NEVER, AGAIN! P.S. the coffee was relatively like dirty river water, ugh!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Mesa

Address: 1750 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85203
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Mesa
Days Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Days Inn Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.