We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite spot in Mesa!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardston, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot in Mesa!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place is super great!!! Very clean like most La Qunintas!!!! The location is good pretty close to the airport, to some good restaurants. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was excellent!!!One of the best thing was the amazing pool and pool area which we enjoyed a lot!! THis hotel is close to the Holiday Shopping Mall which has a discount Dillard's that has in believable shopping and some other cool shops!! We are looking forward to our next visit to Mesa as we will for sure stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    84
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
111
60
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our small dog is always welcome here. Staff is friendly and try's to accommodate special request. The breakfast room was clean and well organized. We will stay here whenever we're in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everything about our stay was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room size and cleanliness were excellent. The free breakfast included waffles, muffins, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and more!

The only negatives were no in room movies to order and there seems to be too much space under the doors, so you can hear the hall noise.

Overall a GREAT VALUE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hardly ever disappointed by a La Quinta and the hotel in Mesa was no exception. Extremely friendly staff, comfortable and clean beds, and great pool with late hours (to swim in the hot weather after dark without needing sunblock). Kids loved it and if we're ever in the area again I won't even bother looking into any other hotel. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The air conditioning was broken in our apartment, and my husband and I and our five cats needed somewhere to stay, fast! I booked at this La Quinta online, and they allowed my husband to check in right away, even though it was before the official check in time. The clerk at the front desk as very friendly, helpful, and understanding of our situation. The room was clean and very comfortable (hooray for good AC!), and so were the rest of the hotel and grounds. I had originally booked only two nights, but we enjoyed our stay so much, we added on an extra night for a little "staycation." If I ever find myself in need of a hotel in this area again, I won't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Can't say enough about the staff and management. I live in the general area. We are selling our home but experienced a problem with burglars stealing parts and causing flooding and other damage. The staff is pleasant and understanding. They greet us every morning as VIPs. Management offered to allow another pet due to our situation. Our biggest pet had to stay in our home because of the weight limit and pet limit. It was heartbreaking to leave her there every day. The manager permitted us to bring her which relieved stress for all of us. Can't say enough about the La Quinta team. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Keenan E. Lee, Capt, USAF (mret)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Address: 902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#5 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.