We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite spot in Mesa!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cardston, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot in Mesa!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place is super great!!! Very clean like most La Qunintas!!!! The location is good pretty close to the airport, to some good restaurants. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was excellent!!!One of the best thing was the amazing pool and pool area which we enjoyed a lot!! THis hotel is close to the Holiday Shopping Mall which has a discount Dillard's that has in believable shopping and some other cool shops!! We are looking forward to our next visit to Mesa as we will for sure stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovely903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our small dog is always welcome here. Staff is friendly and try's to accommodate special request. The breakfast room was clean and well organized. We will stay here whenever we're in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everything about our stay was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room size and cleanliness were excellent. The free breakfast included waffles, muffins, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and more!

The only negatives were no in room movies to order and there seems to be too much space under the doors, so you can hear the hall noise.

Overall a GREAT VALUE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hardly ever disappointed by a La Quinta and the hotel in Mesa was no exception. Extremely friendly staff, comfortable and clean beds, and great pool with late hours (to swim in the hot weather after dark without needing sunblock). Kids loved it and if we're ever in the area again I won't even bother looking into any other hotel. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The air conditioning was broken in our apartment, and my husband and I and our five cats needed somewhere to stay, fast! I booked at this La Quinta online, and they allowed my husband to check in right away, even though it was before the official check in time. The clerk at the front desk as very friendly, helpful, and understanding of our situation. The room was clean and very comfortable (hooray for good AC!), and so were the rest of the hotel and grounds. I had originally booked only two nights, but we enjoyed our stay so much, we added on an extra night for a little "staycation." If I ever find myself in need of a hotel in this area again, I won't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiwawa4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Can't say enough about the staff and management. I live in the general area. We are selling our home but experienced a problem with burglars stealing parts and causing flooding and other damage. The staff is pleasant and understanding. They greet us every morning as VIPs. Management offered to allow another pet due to our situation. Our biggest pet had to stay in our home because of the weight limit and pet limit. It was heartbreaking to leave her there every day. The manager permitted us to bring her which relieved stress for all of us. Can't say enough about the La Quinta team. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Keenan E. Lee, Capt, USAF (mret)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank keenanl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Country Club
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa
11.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Address: 902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing