We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcoming staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcoming staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I appreciated the friendly, helpful staff. It makes such a good impression for a hotel when the front desk staff, and other staff too, are pleasant and welcoming!

My room was on the busy freeway side so I requested a change. The 2nd room I got was still on the freeway side. The third room I got was quieter. Everything was good, except for the beds. They were quite worn and I did not have the best night's sleep unfortunately. The breakfast was good with a nice variety, but over too soon. I would have liked to sleep in but got up early so I had one less meal to plan for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    93
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
120
65
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Arrived here from a very long flight from the UK to be greeted by a friendly lady at reception. Check-in was easy, the receptionist kindly recommended somewhere we could grab a quick and easy burger. Our room was on the third floor (305) and was a large room, two doubles, nice big flat screen TV. Good size bathroom, with bath and powerful shower.
Our only complaint was not really the hotel but the other guests....sound proofing wasn't brilliant and we could hear talking from next door and TVs 'kindly' put on at 5am. You could also hear quite clearly when people walked past your room, but other than that, the hotel was in a quiet area set back from main roads so had no traffic noise.
We also had a free continental breakfast with the room, toast, cereals, fruit, waffles, muffins, yoghurts, which was pleasantly surprising.
All in all a nice hotel, 10 mins from Phoenix airport and a good base to start any roadtrip (we drove to Sedona the following day).

Room Tip: Room 305 nice and quiet (save for guest noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the great value and the fact that it was only about a 20 minute drive to Gateway airport where I was picking up a friend that night. Upon arrival the lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and informative about the property. The pet policy is great and there was no charge for having a pet in the room, just the usual pet agreement (and of course they swipe a card for incidentals). Soon after getting settled in my room I did receive a phone call from the front desk asking me if the room was satisfactory and I was insured that if there were anything I needed that I should not hesitate to give them a call. The room was clean and modern. Believe me I check for cleanliness in hotels being a former housekeeping inspector. The room was quiet and I was able to get a good nights sleep before heading out early the next morning for my 13 hour drive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel while visiting family in nearby Gilbert, AZ. The room was clean and comfortable and a great rate through the AAA. The hotel was conveniently located- easy access to expressways. Complimentary breakfast was a nice added feature. Only complaint was a barking dog at 4AM one morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here just one night to catch a flight the next day. The property is a little older than some, but very well kept. Rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Others have commented on this, but the doors slammed very loudly and I liked another reviewer's description of the toilet flush as "explosive." Very noisy and you can hear them from adjacent rooms, even from the floor above. The breakfast is very ordinary -- waffles, cereal, juices, muffins. Not as nice a breakfast as some other LaQuintas. Overall a good place to stay and a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Address: 902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mesa
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#5 Business Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.