We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Christmas Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This property is a great place to stay. I like this site because of the dog walking area that is available. Yes, the walking area is an empty field but it is a large open area where my dog can do his business. To bad there is not a gargabe container available out there to throw away dog poop. The staff and service was great, the hotel is clean and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Victorville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed here twice , back in March and October of 2012. I have traveled alone and feel safe and comfortable here. Rooms very clean , staff excellent and breakfast for what they offer is fresh. Wish they could stay open for breakfast until 10 AM weekdays. For my future trips to Mesa/Gilbert this will be my first choice to stay at.

Room Tip: try and get a room away from the ice maker if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank boblinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed one night at the La Quinta Inn in Mesa, AZ. The hotel is located near the Fiesta Mall, just off the 60 freeway. Location was great. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The lobby area was clean and bright. My roon was spacious, clean and VERY comfortable. My bed was also very comfortable. The area was quiet and I had a very relaxing stay. Would stay at this hotel again, if I travel to this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

It was a 2 day stay, the beds were comfy, the rooms large, bathrooms clean. The breakfast was the standard breakfast nothing special, but good.
Front Desk staff was awesome and very helpful. Maid service was spot on.

I would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I found this hotel due to its convenient location. It is one block away from Fiesta Mall. The rooms were very clean, all staff members were very helpful. A few times I had them call me cabs since I was not comfortable driving around Mesa. The hotel breakfast had a lot of choices, and the lady who prepares and cleans up the breakfast area was very friendly and sweet.

I used the outdoor pool on a daily basis since it was very hot during the day. Sometimes I would stay in the water for five hours straight and having the hot tub for the evenings was perfect since it got a little chilly after a while.

The gym has a few machines but they are more than enough for a proper workout, specially since I never saw anyone else in there other than myself.

All in all it was a great stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BFDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Country Club
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa
11.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Address: 902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing