We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 55 hotels in Mesa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Christmas Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This property is a great place to stay. I like this site because of the dog walking area that is available. Yes, the walking area is an empty field but it is a large open area where my dog can do his business. To bad there is not a gargabe container available out there to throw away dog poop. The staff and service was great, the hotel is clean and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    75
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
104
50
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victorville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed here twice , back in March and October of 2012. I have traveled alone and feel safe and comfortable here. Rooms very clean , staff excellent and breakfast for what they offer is fresh. Wish they could stay open for breakfast until 10 AM weekdays. For my future trips to Mesa/Gilbert this will be my first choice to stay at.

Room Tip: try and get a room away from the ice maker if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed one night at the La Quinta Inn in Mesa, AZ. The hotel is located near the Fiesta Mall, just off the 60 freeway. Location was great. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The lobby area was clean and bright. My roon was spacious, clean and VERY comfortable. My bed was also very comfortable. The area was quiet and I had a very relaxing stay. Would stay at this hotel again, if I travel to this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was a 2 day stay, the beds were comfy, the rooms large, bathrooms clean. The breakfast was the standard breakfast nothing special, but good.
Front Desk staff was awesome and very helpful. Maid service was spot on.

I would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I found this hotel due to its convenient location. It is one block away from Fiesta Mall. The rooms were very clean, all staff members were very helpful. A few times I had them call me cabs since I was not comfortable driving around Mesa. The hotel breakfast had a lot of choices, and the lady who prepares and cleans up the breakfast area was very friendly and sweet.

I used the outdoor pool on a daily basis since it was very hot during the day. Sometimes I would stay in the water for five hours straight and having the hot tub for the evenings was perfect since it got a little chilly after a while.

The gym has a few machines but they are more than enough for a proper workout, specially since I never saw anyone else in there other than myself.

All in all it was a great stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Address: 902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mesa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.