We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel - Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6530 East Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, AZ 85206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 55 hotels in Mesa
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel - Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel while visiting family. The hotel is in a great location with many shopping centers and restaurants close by. However, the great thing about this hotel is the friendly and knowlegable Desk Staff. The provided breakfast was not up to La Quinta standards (we stay at different La Quinta's 6-8 times a year. The rooms are large and very well furnished. We would stay at this hotel agin if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    37
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
57
35
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Phoenix area, very close to shopping, restaurants and the expressway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The big draw for us was the Buffalo Wild Wings right across the parking lot, so we booked a room at this La Quinta on our way to Carlsbad. The lobby is wide open, clean and spacious. We were assigned a room on the 6th floor. The elevator was warm and the ride slow. The floor had a smell we could not clearly identify - almost like an open mop bucket had been left out. When we got to our room, the beds were made, but a K-Mart bag of trash was spilling out in the middle of the floor, along with a pole extension for a paint roller. A screen from the window was propped against the wall and the room did not smell any better than the hallway. The person working the desk was very professional about it (very personable and happy to change us to a different room). The second room was clean and quiet,with a firm mattress and substantial pillows, but the table had a broken leg (like someone had karate kicked it). We propped it back up and was able to make it work. The room was also warm, despite the air conditioner set to 69.

Breakfast was fine - standard fare of pastries, bagels, and cereals along with juice, water, milk, and coffee. Aside from the dirty first room, warmth, and strange smell, and ok experience for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is an average hotel, we always stay here or in La Quinta so we can make the points but they never have a free night when you want to book a room, we have tried several times, different times of the year, no free nights. If it is a weekend maybe, there is never a free night. Other than that is an average hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had an early flight out and so wanted to get close to Mesa Airport and this La Quinta did the job. A generic hotel experience with a fairly comfortable room but could hear plumbing/neighbors and had the misfortune of an A/C unit on its last legs. The A/C ran until about 3 am sounding like it was ready to take off ... and then conked out, probably due to overheating, until around 5 when it fired up again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We spent 5 nights here while our Grandson played Baseball at Spring Break. This is a very clean, well appointed hotel with a lovely pool area. The staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast although a few healthy choices in the bread and muffin department would be appreciated by us seniors. Over all a wonderful property and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Most any room is good but avoid the gym area and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs

Address: 6530 East Superstition Springs Blvd, Mesa, AZ 85206
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa East Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.