We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Suites Phoenix Mesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Suites Phoenix Mesa to your Saves list
Travelodge Suites Phoenix Mesa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4244 E. Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We called in here and were given a room not far from reception, we just didn't want to drive any further. Wifi in rooms didn't work, place was being renovated, the room was old, carpet stained , chairs stained, beds were on some old frames with wheels, tv was out of the ark, no hairdryer. We unpacked then discovered the window didn't shut, so after much ado by the receptionist she moved us to another room, this was larger, carpet was threadbare in places, bathroom was so small one almost had to step in the bath to close the door to use the toilet. TV old, no hairdryer, no breakfast just juice and a muffin in the lobby. The beds were very comfortable and we did get a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Don't even bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    3
    8
    14
See reviews for
14
8
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loretto, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Initially got a smoking room when nonsmoking was requested. After complaining they did their best to accommodate. However, the scary shirtless man soliciting for (something) made the late night experience super creepy! The superstions springs area would be a better bet. More expensive, but worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Trip report – March 7-11, 2014 –Travelodge Suites Phoenix Mesa
The main reason we opted for this motel was the promise of Wi-Fi and a free hot breakfast. On our arrival, we saw a sign that the Wi-Fi was “temporarily unavailable”. Although the sign had obviously been there for a while (tape coming lose and paper curling at the edges) we were assured it would be up “very soon” by the young girl at the desk. There was an equally aged sign that the place was undergoing renovations, we didn’t expect that to be a problem as we’d be away during the day.
We managed to check in between the clerk’s phone calls and the delivery of her supper, and were give the key to the requested lower floor room.
Two beds, cratered in the middle, a cracked and stained sink without a stopper, blood stained towels, a badly chipped and stained tub that had its no-slip strips peeled off and was as slick as glass when wet, stained chairs and poorly plastered over walls greeted us. Unfortunately, as the room was pre-paid, we had no option but to try and get some sleep.
After a harrowing ten-hour drive, we should have been able to snooze – but noises from the paper thin walls and the party going on in the room directly overhead made that impossible.
We got out of there early the next morning, after discovering we were stuck with the room for the next three nights, and passed up the promised hot breakfast for a trip to the mall to buy pillows and towels.
That night, we returned to find our bedding had been straightened, but the stained towel was still on the rack and the bath mat had been hung over the tub, still damp from the morning.
Sometime after we returned at roughly 8 PM, the noise of pounding and banging began. It turned out to be unlicensed carpenters doing the renovations. A call to the front desk asking when they would stop so we could sleep was answered with “it’ll be many hours – live with it” with the phone slammed down in my ear.
A trip to the office the next morning for breakfast showed that the repast consisted of weak (probably “instant”) coffee and a stale bran muffin. We opted to go elsewhere.
The pounding that evening ceased before midnight.
When we left the morning of the 11th, it felt as if we had escaped from hell.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

stayed in room next to lobby. Renovation all night cutting floor tiles for new lobby. TV was old and remote didn't work.Good location for us and we new what to expect..Stayed there 2 years ago and was much cleaner this trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was quoted $115.49 and at the front desk they gave me a long song and dance and charged me $117.01. Never in my 20 years of on-line hotel booking have I been quoted one price and got it jacked up at the door for any excuse. Yes. You can cite all the fine print that no one reads before the fact, but as far as I am concerned, it is all a scam to squeeze a few more bucks out of customers. By the way, the room was substandard; towels, amenities and bedding lower quality than Motel 6. This place is a disgrace, but I suspect your lawyers are top of the line on covering these circumstances.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We won't be returning because: We stayed there for 8 days. The room is only cleaned every 4 days. The front desk had to be reminded when the 4th day came since we weren't on their list for cleaning. We got a broom from the front desk and swept our room ourselves since no cleaning was done that day. Out our back window a pile of old mattresses were stacked. Pool was icy cold. We were told it is not being heated because it costs too much. We asked for a screen to put on our window. They installed one with a hole in it. None was installed on the back window. You have to go to the front desk to get new towels and take your soiled ones with you when you go. You also have to ask for more toilet paper and kleenex. Kleenex they don't have on hand. Breakfast was the same everyday soggy muffins and cold coffee. Police were in the parking lot a number of times during our visit. We saw a woman with her doberman on a leash walking around the pool. Shirtless men do hang around the motel at night drinking and smoking. We stayed for 7 nights and were not given a price break on the 8th night. We were treated as if we were just walk ins that day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very bad start to a nice weekend. We arrived at midnight due to airline delays and found shirtless men hanging around smoking and drinking in the parking lot. The room was stripped to beds and a bathroom. Had it not been so late and both of us so tired we would have left. We had booked 2 nights but needless to say we went somewhere else the second night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Suites Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Phoenix Mesa

Address: 4244 E. Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Phoenix Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Suites Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix/Mesa Travelodge Hotel Mesa
Travel Lodge Mesa
Travelodge Mesa
Mesa Travel Lodge
Mesa Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Suites Phoenix Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.