We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa to your Saves list
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   941 W. Grove Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Mesa, AZ during the 2nd week of November 2013 and experienced an enjoyable stay. Upon arriving, the room was clean and pleasant. However, housekeeping missed servicing our room the next day. (Upon complaining, we were offered a Marriott gift card for future use.)

There's a better than continental breakfast offered gratis every morning. Unfortunately, very few fresh fruits were offered. I didn't get to use the pool or fitness center during my stay, but they're also available and appeared pretty basic. 2 computers with a printer were available for free use and the rooms have free Wi-Fi.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our property! I'm so glad to hear that the room was "clean and pleasant". I apologize for the missed service from housekeeping the following day, but I'm so glad we were able to offer a solution. I will make note to let our kitchen staff know that we need more fresh fruit to be on display. Thank you again, and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
15
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while attending a conference at the Hilton. Although this hotel was in walking distance of the hilton, ( which was booked up) there was little condolence in selecting this hotel. Although the room was large, it was worn, the small sofa and chair fabric had seen better days, the carpet frayed at the entry to the bathroom, and the overall feel was grim. The outside was poorly lit, the breakfast was pretty greasy, the room was hot and the AC was LOUD. Although the location of the hotel is great, I would not stay here again without a complete renovation - I must say, The staff was polite and helpful, so perhaps that's a sign of good things to come.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! Our guest reviews and comments play an important part in the success of our hotel. They will help us determine which areas we are in need of improvement!

I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We are working hard to ensure that our rooms and public areas are kept fresh and clean. Our staff is a huge part of what separates us from the competition. We are very passionate about what we do and are willing to go out of our way to make sure our guests are happy. I greatly appreciate your comments! If you have any additional comments or concerns, please feel free to contact our Front Desk Supervisor, Shawn Mattern at any time. We hope you will give us another try in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Only stayed 1 night there the staff where amazing friendly, lots of smiles loved it.

Walked through to our room on the first floor or ground as we call it and the first thing that hit us was the stench, walked through another door it got a bit better and then we walked in the room!!
Old stained carpets THIS PLACE NEED A MAJOR OVERHAUL thats it.

Note :please make a sign or notice to staff there was a dog in dinning area in the evening which we thought was out of place it was there only a short while but still in dinning area not great.

How disappointing because it has great staff you cant teach people to be nice it comes naturally why spoil it like that.

As we found out it's nowhere near all the great attractions so we moved North of Phoenix.

Room Tip: Cant help you avoid this it will disappoint if you have stayed or are a regular guest at the Residen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed here for a weekend and it was very nice--but nothing fancy. It is a great stay if you want something nice and affordable. It is right off the highway, so really easy to get anywhere. The room and hotel were nice--just a little dated, but clean and well kept. Breakfast is free and was good (not great, but good). Staff was excellent. EXCELLENT (I love Marriott staff)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the weekend! We're so glad to hear that our location was convenient for you! We try our hardest to keep our rooms and property well kept, and were glad it shows. Thank you for rating our staff as "EXCELLENT" I will pass this compliment on and encourage everyone to keep up the great work. Take care & happy holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night. I wouldn't get a first floor room next time because we found several crickets in the room. All the beds are queen size at this hotel and the mattress was not comfortable, rather stiff. The hotel was clean and good for a night but any longer and I would have back problems on that bed. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you experienced here with us. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. I can assure you that this matter has been resolved. I hope that you will consider giving our property another try. If you have any questions or additional comments, please feel free to contact our property at any time. Take care. - Jordyn Sell, Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
354 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

A little outdated but a great value. Easy to get to location. Clean and very pleasant staff. Nice exercise room and large,clean outdoor area with pool. Very quiet. Most of the buildings are detached from the office/clubhouse area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your response and the 4 star rating! We are always excited to read these positive reviews. I'm glad the hotel was at a convenient location for you and that you could travel with ease. Our staff will be delighted to hear the friendly compliment!! We hope to see you again soon. Take Care - Jordyn Sell, Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We came in the late evening and we were meet by a very nice person in the lobby. She gave me our keys and we found our suite. It was a 2 bedroom suite on the 2nd floor facing the pool area. It was very nice and clean and we left right at home. The first night we checked out the pool and spa and it was wonderful. As we were spending two nights here, the next day we did some sightseeing in the area and when we came back, our suite was cleaned, beds made, and even the dishes were done and clean in the dishwasher! It was just perfect! We made dinner in the suite kitchen and found all the utilities we needed to make our dinner wonderful. Later we enjoyed a swim in the pool and relaxing in the spa. We didn't try the breakfast nor the complimentary dinner, but it did smell delicious! We also loved that this hotel was near to shopping. The Fiesta Mall was nearly right next door. We will diffidently stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to both couples and families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about our property. It's always wonderful to hear such kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities our hotel had to offer. Next time hopefully you can give our complimentary breakfast and dinner a try as well! Hope to see you soon!! - Jordyn Sell, Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Country Club
0.2 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
#11 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa

Address: 941 W. Grove Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
#8 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa Hotel Mesa
Residence Inn Mesa
Mesa Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.