We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ResidenceInn.com Priceline.com
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   941 W. Grove Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Lakeside, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My nephew and I stayed at this hotel when we were in the valley to see the AZ Cardinals play the Miami Dolphins. The hotel was adequate & clean. It was also very quiet and suited our needs. We had the 2-bedroom suite and it was nice to be able to relax.

The room I had needed a little TLC. The sliding closet door/mirror was off its track and wouldn't go back in. Therefore I was only able to use one side of the closet. Also, a weird thumping noise in the shower/bathroom wall area that lasted for about 30 minutes after I took a shower. Not sure what it was.

Overall, we were very satisfied with the room and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
20
11
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in a two bedroom suite for around $400. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The living room/kitchen area had everything we needed. The free hot breakfast was very good with several choices and the eating area was clean with plenty of seating. The staff was so friendly and welcoming we had a really good feeling about our choice from the moment we checked in. We were on the third floor and it was very quiet. The only negative I saw was some of the carpets in the public areas could have used a vacuum and our room wasn't cleaned until late in the day, which didn't matter to us since we were out most of the time. The location is easy to navigate being close to main highways and there is a large mall a few blocks away. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 8/3/12- 8/5/12 - Felt like a mini apartment! Microwave, dishwasher,refrigerator - all that one would need. Very clean and staff was amazing. Free breakfast was okay...definitely a plus. Clean rooms, clean linens, clean hotel with a nice little "market" near the lobby. Room was on the smaller side, but everything else made up for it. Nice Residence Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We went for a funeral so we had lots of family so it was nice to have the two rooms. But it was just adequate. The hotel had a very musty smell - maybe to much air fresher. The sheets were very low grade and very rough. It also looked like the room had. It been vacuumed before we checked in - there were little pieces of a broken bar of soap all over the bathroom floor. I would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The great thing about Residence Inn properties is how many amenities they offer that make long stays very easy.

The sales office staff at this hotel was EXCEPTIONAL and I only wish I could have given them more business for my group. We were warmly welcomed by great staff all around and they are really the reason to choose this hotel.

I stayed in a one-bedroom suite and the living area was large, but the bedroom area was a tiny bit on the small side. The condition of the rooms is a little older, but it seemed like the decor was more current. The living area was clean and functional and the little things like coffee, paper towels and cooking utensils were well stocked. I also really enjoyed the black out shades.

The common areas of the hotel were great - ample parking, nice pool, hot tub, lots of pool chairs, outdoor BBQ and so forth. I used the laundry area and that too was in working order. There's also a par-3 executive course outside the back of the hotel which we played and had a good time at.

Breakfast is the full hot breakfast spread with lots of choices and they have the "manager reception" dinner/appetizer thing in the evening with free beer and wine. The dinner was more like heavy appetizers in my opinion and we didn't think the quality was that great, but you can't beat free ... the dining area staff is really friendly!

We did have one issue with a room (water leak caused by a guest above us), but the hotel made it right as best as they could and definitely worked with us to get us another room at another hotel - theirs was completely full.

I would strongly recommend you stay at this hotel if you're doing business or have a longer stay in the Mesa area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have never stayed for a week long time in Phoenix, generally in and out. So when we chose this hotel, we chose Mesa as we attended Spring Training for a week and were going to see the Cubs so we chose this location. While the area itself is not near anyplace to walk to - it felt safe and accessible by car to many places to eat and visit easily enough. Our rooms were in a quiet place in the hotel and our rooms were well manicured. The towel quality was less than I anticipate with the Residence Inn chain. The breakfast buffet would get slammed during the prime bk hours but overall the attendants tried to keep up albeit tough at times. Front desk took care of us when we had an issue with feather pillows in our room when we asked for a feather-free room immediately. We would stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South Side closest to the golf course are the quietest and seem less traveled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

After having a run in with a crappy hotel, I found this one online and booked it an excellent price. My stay was absolutely please, hotel staff were very kind. My room was spotless and my favorite part was the blackout screens, you couldn't tell weather it was night or day it was perfect. I had a corner room in the back, which included a full kitchen and seating area as well as a desk. I will definitely stay again. Its also right down the street from the mall and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa Hotel
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa Hotel Mesa
Residence Inn Mesa
Mesa Residence Inn
Address: 941 W. Grove Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa to your Saves list