We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Construction but still good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Save Saved
You added Phoenix Marriott Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Under Construction but still good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

When we were visiting, the hotel was under construction for renovations though that did not have a negative impact on our stay. The rooms were nice, clean, and quiet! We had access to their concierge lounge which was WONDERFUL with breakfast, snacks and complimentary soda!

Room Tip: If you can book a room on the concierge levels, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phxmmSales, Sales Assistant at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Were glad to hear you had a wonderful experience in the concierge lounge. The renovations were completed this past October and they look amazing. We hope you enjoy the beautiful new lobby on your next visit to the Phoenix Marriott Mesa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    62
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
28
34
20
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We live very far from Mesa we came this way because of a friend's wedding we stayed at the Marriott and was very pleased overall. It was so nice to be able to stay somewhere as nice as this and not break the bank. Not one thing bad to say!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Hunt_phxmm, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Simply stated...that is a great review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our wonderful facility and Marriott hospitality and that you found our rates fair. We hope that the next time you come across town you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Phoenix Mesa Marriott is well located for those who need to be in the center of Mesa. Actually the location is quite attractive for a city center; the Marriott has its own convention facilities and the the Mesa Convention Center is adjacent and between them there is abundant parking. But there is nothing to distinguish it from any other generic Marriott except for the casual to the point of disorganized lobby desk that I experienced when I checked in and which was in evidence throughout my stay and also the clarity with which I could hear through the locked connecting door the conversations and persistent hacking coughing in the next room.

The hotel restaurant, Cafe Azul, is probably run by another company but when my young female server greeted with a "can I bring you a drink dearie", then brought the salad with a "here you are sweetie" and the main course with a "here you are honey", and the food is on the lower side of average in quality, sort of "family style", I guess, one begins to wonder how much the management of this Marriott really care.

I also deduct a point for all programs on the tv in the room being displayed in distorted wide screen mode with a limited remote control that had no settings button with which to select the correct aspect ratio.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Hunt_phxmm, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Reviews are very important for our management to understand the overall experience a guest had while staying at our facility. Your review was personally delivered to all levels of our Management team to ensure that the perceptions and issues are addressed. Marriott hospitality and service should always be professional and we are sorry if we fell short of not making it happen at every encounter you had. These reviews allow us a perfect opportunity to improve for our next guest. We also wanted to note that we are glad you found out hotel's location ideal and our proximity to the City Center and Mesa Convention Center convenient with loads of free parking. We do hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Phoenix/Mesa area and you will see an enhanced Marriott experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. Clean, neat, shower/tub with good shower head. Fitness center has a good amount of open space, 3 treadmills, 3 elliptical machines, and 2 stationary bikes (all with their own TVs) as well as a rack of dumbbells and a small universal machine. Staff was very sweet to our kids.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Hunt_phxmm, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
What a great review of our wonderful hotel. Thank you for mentioning all the important attributes that made your stay enjoyable. Our newly renovated Fitness Center offers top- notch equipment with TV's on all the equipment making the daily routines even more pleasant. We are happy that the friendly Marriott staff helped make your experience memorable and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was here for a conference and i cannot find a single complaint - that even extends to the weather. conference facilities were great, meals were great, beds were huge and comfy and i heard not a peep all night from anywhere else. when i travelled they were doing some minor upgrades to the grounds but even then you never heard the workmen.

if given the choice definately go for a room on a higher floor as you get a fantastic view of the mountains! 10/10 guys!

Room Tip: again - go for a room on one of the higher floors you get a great view out over the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Hunt_phxmm, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are extremely happy that the Phoenix Marriott Mesa exceeded all your expectations for an enjoyable stay and that you were kind enough to share it with all the readers. We do hope we are your first hotel choice when you come back to the Mesa/Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I'm a little late writing this, but I feel bad for not putting a review in! I brought my husband and two kids with me when I went to run the Phoenix marathon. We got in really late, with my kiddos flagging. We booked the room because of the free shuttle to the marathon only to find out that the late shuttles were all booked and I would have to grab one at 4 am! For a six thirty race! With two small children in a small room that was really just not a great option. The manager on duty that night worked with me to find a solution, really going out of her way to accommodate our young family. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean, and we had a great time. The pool was too cold for our Arizona blood, but the little ones still had fun. The race took us close to the hotel, so next time I think I will tell the family just to walk a block to cheer me on. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Hunt_phxmm, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
A wonderful and kind review is never to late and we truly appreciate your comments. We are ecstatic that you were given top notch Marriott treatment and that the staff found a way to make your morning easier before your run. Thank you for mentioning the very comfortable Marriott beds and how clean the hotel is, this shows the Marriott Pride shining through in everything we do. We hope that the Phoenix Marathon is at the same location next year so that we can have all the runners stay with us again. Hope to see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for the Phoenix Marathon. Convenient hotel for the race, in that they offered a free shuttle to the race shuttle pickup area.

Room was clean and comfortable. Batch products were Bath & Body Works. It is what you would expect from a Mariott.

Staff was very helpful in terms of assisting with pre-race information, as well as recommending places to eat and shop, along with directions.

Hotel is located about 1 mile from "downtown" Mesa, which isn't much but a few blocks of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Hunt_phxmm, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We felt extremely lucky to have the Phoenix Marathon move to a location closer to our wonderful hotel. After reading your comments it looks like we prepared our staff for the racers needs and met all your expectations, especially the great Marriott Hospitality. The Downtown Mesa area is a hidden jewel and offers lots of restaurant options and quaint shops. We hope that will choose to stay at the Phoenix Marriot Mesa on your next visit to the Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phoenix Marriott Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Address: 200 North Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Marriott Mesa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Phoenix Marriott Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Marriott Mesa Hotel Mesa
Marriott Mesa
Mesa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix Marriott Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.