We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Reliabe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Save Saved
You added Phoenix Marriott Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Marriott Reliabe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We found a delightful and helpful staff. Comfy beds and lovely rooms. We spent most of our free time in the pool, gym, restaurant and the convenient Starbucks in the Lobby. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phxmmSales, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave the Phoenix Marriott Mesa a comment as nice as this! I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and the many outlets we provide! We look forward to your return to the Phoenix Marriott Mesa. Thank you again!

Karen Hunt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    62
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
28
34
20
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here back in 2006 on a whim, just to get out of the house. Up to this point, I usually stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, or something similar. This place changed all of that. The location was clean and quiet. The rooms are great and the beds are SUPER comfortable. After waking up in the morning from a great nights sleep, i declared that I will only stay in Marriott hotels. I immediately signed up for Marriott Rewards and have since secured a Marriott Rewards credit card to help in my quest to only stay in Marriotts. After many stays throughout the U.S., I have never been disappointed with my stay. Thank you Phoenix Marriott Mesa for showing me how wonderful Marriott can be!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phxmmSales, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful response! It's our pleasure to make every stay at the Phoenix Marriott Mesa the most enjoyable and we are glad we were able to do that for you and your wife! As well, it is fantastic to hear you've become dedicated members of Marriott Hotels, hope to see you both back with us to rekindle the spark that started it all!

Thank you again,

Karen Hunt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

we enjoyed this lovely hotel with such a great management team. our room was clean bathroom spottless. and lovely decorations. the breakfast was great with a wide variety of food to choose from. the location was great near a lot of great places to eat. Also great places to eat. dident want to leave!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phxmmSales, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Wow! What a wonderful review of our amazing hotel. Thank you for noticing all the little things that enhance a great experience. We are so glad that the Phoenix Marriott Mesa met your expectations and more. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Spent 10 nights here, and each night was awesome. The check-in staff (Greg and Leah) were great. Upon checking in, I received a letter inviting me for a complimentary dinner on a night of my choice. No terms, conditions, any of that jazz. Just a "thanks for having stayed here before and for staying here again, go enjoy yourself courtesy of us" sort of thing. I ordered the Rib-eye and it was one of the best steaks I've ever had. I ordered two more before leaving. The breakfast buffet was great as well, though it was only available on the weekends as it was summer time.

I got a free upgrade to the concierge floor, and the room was very nice and well-furnished. Bed was extremely comfortable. I don't know if this is limited to the concierge floors, but each night I received some fresh baked cookies and a bottle of milk delivered to my room.

The concierge lounge was open 24/7, and they kept the fridge filled with water and soda. Both the breakfasts and evening snacks were delicious. They could improve the oatmeal a bit though (it was really watery on two of the days) but that's a very minor issue.

The pool is very big and I spent a lot of time in it. The gym is very nice and has 3 ellipticals, three treadmills and two bikes, as well as some weights. The gym is in perfect condition, unlike some of the other Marriott hotels I've stayed in where the gym equipment was shaky and squeaky.

All of the staff was very friendly, and Jeri at the front desk was awesome.

Oh, and four other great things: 1) Free (and very fast) Internet; 2) Free Parking; 3) Laundry Facilities (you'd be surprised how many hotels don't have these)

I've stayed in at least 10 or 12 hotels in the Phoenix Area in the last two years and this by far the best!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phxmmSales, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,



It’s so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed each night that you were here. We are very lucky and excited to have such a great staff at the Marriott; they really do go above and beyond to make our guests feel at home. We stand by the “Marriott Way” when it comes to our outstanding amenities, distinguished Concierge Lounge, NEW Fitness Center and our Turndown Service. When future guests read a review like yours they will understand that we are doing a great job at keeping up with your Marriott expectations. Thank you again for posting a comment. We do hope that you make the Phoenix Marriott Mesa your home away from home while staying in Mesa.

Thank you again.

Karen Hunt
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I love Marriott's - pretty consistent across the USA and this was no exception;
stayed in a Concierge level room (top 3 floors) which includes access to the Concierge Lounge and it's free breakfast saving you money and time.

Fabulous rooms - and most important: a quiet room and great bed for a good deep sleep.

Cafe Azul - closed kind of early but they didn't seem to mind when we ordered 1 minute before closing.

Room Tip: Top 3 floors are Concierge Level - nicer room with Lounge access - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phxmmSales, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
What a great way to start your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message on Trip Advisor for all of your fellow travelers to see.

We are always happy to hear that we lived up to our guest expectations and that we served you the way that you expected to be served at any Marriott.

Thank you again for choosing the Phoenix Marriott Mesa as your home away from home. We do hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Renovation, smenovation... The front desk crew was well organized, super courteous, and very accommodating by giving us a king bed room facing the fireworks that were to come last evening. The room was perfectly clean, everything worked well, it was nice and quiet (and yes, there were guests all around us) and just the kind of relaxing atmosphere we were hoping for.

The pool area was clean and orderly, plenty of towels, and the water crystal clear and perfect to relax and get a little exercise.

Breakfast at the restaurant was fresh, well prepared, and the staff was equally efficient and friendly.

The renovation just isn't an issue, you only see it on the way to the elevators-otherwise it will not impact one instant on your enjoyment of the hotel, the surrounding area, and your get away.

Thanks for a wonderful weekend staycation!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment on our Trip Advisor page so that your fellow travelers can know what to expect when they visit the Phoenix Marriott Mesa. We are very glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that we offer as well as our wonderful staff’s unique customer service. We can not wait for you to see the “NEW” look of our renovated lobby area! Hope to see you again soon.

Karen Hunt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We booked our room as part of a baseball team staying in the area for a tournament. The room itself was fine, and the staff was courteous, however when we booked they failed to mention that the hotel is currently undergoing major renovations. The "lobby" and registration area is a temporary facility set up in a side room. There has actually been jackhammering along with a smoky, perhaps soldering, smell. Finally, the elevators have become inoperable. This stay has not been what I expect from Marriott.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments and concerns about the lobby renovation. We are happy that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our wonderful guest service. We have a small window to do renovations in the summer and have tried to seclude the mess and keep the noise level away from our valued guest. We are excited for the finished product and we wish there was a simpler way for us to make these positive changes. We do hope you return to our hotel and experience the new Phoenix Marriott Mesa.

Karen Hunt
Director Of Sales
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phoenix Marriott Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Address: 200 North Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Marriott Mesa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Phoenix Marriott Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Marriott Mesa Hotel Mesa
Marriott Mesa
Mesa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix Marriott Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.