We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step up from the average economy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   951 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A step up from the average economy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Normally I stay at the days inn/super 8 type of hotel cuz they are in my budget when traveling. Found this Clarion online and it was a really good deal for this chain. The reviews were good too so I went for it.
Checked in very late (2am) but was no problem, my reservation was still intact. Rooms were clean and decor was nice Really good shower. Beds comfy. What more do you need?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, Manager at Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear sir

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .480-833-1231

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

clarion inn mesa
thank you sir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    61
    20
    5
    19
See reviews for
49
66
21
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
THUNDER BAY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Clarion Inn - Mesa. It was clean, cheap, had a very good breakfast (included), good work out room and the staff was very friendly. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the internet service was very poor. They did have computers in the lobby and the desk clerk did offer to give us a cord for out laptop, but we have an ipad so it didn't help.
I would stay there again, no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has good internet reception if you need that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, Manager at Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear sir

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .480-833-1231


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
clarion inn mesa
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was great, the room clean, the bed and pillows comfortable. What more could we want when visiting family! The price was very reasonable compared to other motels. We would stay here again if visiting Mesa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, Manager at Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Dear

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .480-833-1231

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
clarion inn mesa
thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Booked 2 rooms. Everything was great except the first night I wanted to take a bath. Luckily I went before the wife. Stepped in tub after turning on water. My foot went out from under me and I ended up half out of the tub with my head just missing the toilet. Had to put bath mat into tub after that. Front desk was informed but did nothing! I could have been seriously hurt? Thought staff would have done more about this? Never heard from Management? I was 70 years old at the time! Me, wife, daughter, 2 kids and daughters Mother-in-Law stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, Manager at Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear sir

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at .480-833-1231 my name is tj thank you sir


Sincerely,

clarion inn mesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My friends and I recently went to Mesa for a music festival that was happening downtown. As this hotel was right down the street from the venue, we decided to stay there. The room was extremely quiet, everything was clean in the room, the air conditioner was a workhorse and the staff was very friendly.

At $50 a night, the hotel was affordable and worth every penny. If you're staying in Mesa or the East Valley and need a place to sleep, I recommend considering this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, Manager at Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear sir

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .480-833-1231

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

clarion inn mesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeo, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I had a VA doctor's appointment and it was very convenient to where I needed to be. I used to live in Mesa and this property used to be in an area where I would never have stayed. Since it's remodel and new owners I have no problem staying there and in fact enjoy staying there! Price is right and the people are great!!

Room Tip: Rooms within the area of the pool have a door going outside to the pool. Others don't.......I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, Manager at Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear sir

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .480-833-1231

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

clarion inn mesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room was clean, comfortable, and above what we paid in terms of its quality of bedding, furniture and decor. The room included a refrigerator and microwave. I wasn't expecting much of a fitness center, but I was pleasantly surprised to find quality equipment that was comfortable to use. The pool and hot tub were icing on the cake. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast, but even so, this hotel was the best value we have come across in a long time. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tejash p, Manager at Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear sir

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .480-833-1231 my name tj

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

clarion inn mesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix

Also Known As:
Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix Hotel
Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix Hotel Mesa
Address: 951 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mesa AZ hotel, Clarion Inn hotel near Hohokam StadiumJust north of Chandler and Gilbert, the Clarion Inn® hotel is minutes from a number of popular Arizona attractions. The Mesa Arizona Temple (LDS Temple) and the Mesa Convention Center are just minutes from this Mesa, AZ hotel. Hohokam Stadium, the Spring Training home of the Chicago Cubs, is also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.