We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, nice property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 S. Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Ash Fork
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for 5 Nights on business. Rooms were modern, clean and it was great having a fridge and microwave in the room. The property also has a beautiful pool. There is also a nice restaurant on site. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding your pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Mesa. We are always pleased when a guest recognizes our staff. Your comments would be share with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn & suites, Mesa a leader in excellence.
Once again thank you for your thoughtful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    23
    16
    14
See reviews for
39
26
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for three days. We had three rooms. The rooms smelled, were old with chipped light fixtures and water damage ceilings. The doors were coming off there hinges and drafty. The wifi occasionally work. The staff was horrible and it seemed like we were inconveniencing them. In the restaurant we wait over 30 minutes before asking to be served. The food was bad and we didn't recieve an itemized receipt. Please save yourself a horrible expire nice and don't stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention we are very sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
It is Holiday Inn goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our value guest, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again thank you for your comments and sincerely apologize and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here before meany nice things about it. Restraint poor service only exceeded by price and quality of poor food, all downers. Waffle House just down the street. Room noise level very high road noise and some sound of a heavy motor running not A/C unit it was not on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & suites, Mesa. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this site from 1/15/13 thru 1/22/13 in one of the suites. The suite building is separate from the main hotel and you have to walk outside around the pool area to access it. The stairwells to the upper floors were filthy and dimly lit-- my wife refused to use them at night. The security door from the side parking lot to access the suite building had a door handle that kept pulling off in your hand. The suites were dated, however the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom ceiling started leaking water midway through the week. Most Holiday Inn Express sites have a breakfast included in the room rate. This one does not. They do have a restaurant on site which we tried one morning for breakfast. The service was slow, the food mediocre, and the final touch was one server arguing with another in the background about 'stealing' her customers. Overall the hotel is in a good location but needs maintenance and updating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Mesa. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guest, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Once again, we appreciate you taking your time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to chose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquille, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at this location from Jan. 16th thru the 21st 2013 to visit friends go to a couple of the car auctions and for a job interview. Having lived in the valley for thirteen years i picked this location because of easy access to US60, shopping and some of my favorite places to eat. I had originally been booked into one of the suites, but took the advice for a balcony room overlooking the pool, also I was a solo traveler and did not need a two room suite. I am a Prioritry Club Memeber, and check in and check out was a breeze. The room was very nice, Wifi worked flawlessly, staff was great, and no issues with housekeeping. The bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean and up to date. All in all a great stay, but there was one small issue, and it may have been an oversight on my part, I was charged $.50 a piece for two local calls. One was for food delivery, the other was for a job interview. Just don't remember seeing that there was a charge for local calls as most hotels do not charge for this.

Room Tip: Inquire about charges for local phone calls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Mesa.
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware or your pleasant experience during your stay and recognize our staff’s efforts.
Once again thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Thank you for choosing IHG.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My first priority is a clean hotel room and this one met the mark. Location is important as well and this hotel is right off the 60 and very easy to find. I was surprised to learn that the hotel was built in 1984 as it seemed a bit dated to me. That being said, the staff could not have been any friendlier. They offered us complimentary drinks as we are priority members and upgraded us to a suite. The power was out when we returned to our room after lunch and they sent someone "immediately" to check on the situation and had it resolved in seconds. Overall, for the money, it was perfectly adequate and I would stay there again for a day or two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding your pleasant experience at the Holiday Inn & suites, Mesa. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn & suites, Mesa a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.
Iris Molina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We spent a week in Mesa between Christmas and New Year's. I'm giving this hotel a three only because they were hospitable enough to move us to connecting rooms when the suite we initially booked, prepaid, proved unsatisfactory. The suite building (separate from the rest of the hotel) is badly in need of updates and repairs. Access to those units is from the outside, like and old fashioned motel, and the first one we tried had a continual cold draft coming in under the door. The suite was really dreary, with gray, frayed bathroom linens that smelled of bleach; the plumbing was antiquated and and the lighting in the bathroom was so poor I had the remove the shades from the sconces in order to see what I was doing. They offered us another suite with weatherstripping on the door, but the lighting situation and dreary decor was equally bad. In the meantime, housekeeping didn't bother to restock the in-room coffee supplies. Acknowledging that the suite building was "in need of updating," management finally agreed to providing rooms with a connecting door in the main building.

While I award management kudos for their hospitality and other service staff, the housekeeping staff really need to be retrained. I found somebody's ring where basic vacuuming would surely have picked it up--not in a corner, or under furniture; there were long dark hairs on the bathroom counter (not belonging to either me or my husband).

This was the poorest Holiday Inn experience I've had.

Room Tip: Avoid the suites building and hope that housekeeping staff has been retrained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Homelytraveler,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I really appreciate the kind words for some of our staff. On the other hand, please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler

Address: 1600 S. Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's best kept secret, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites-Mesa, Arizona. Ideally situated off US Highway 60, your stay with us will put you directly in the backyard of both Phoenix and Scottsdale. In addition, you'll find yourself simply a stone's throw away from Tempe, Gilbert and Chandler, via either Interstate 10, State Highway 101 or 202.Our neighbors include Boeing, General Dynamics, Caterpillar, Intel, Siemens, Motorola, Empire Southwest, P&H Minepro, Esurance and General Motors, making us the business traveler's hotel of choice! Take advantage of area attractions, such as: Hohokam Stadium (home to the Chicago Cubs Training Camp), Arizona Museum of Natural History and the Mormon Temple.Here for a leisurely vacation? Las Sendas, The Legacy and Ocotillo are just a few of Mesa's premiere golf courses. Shop til you drop, at Fiesta Mall or Mesa Riverwalk. Take in dinner or a show at Rockin R Ranch, Broadway Palms Dinner Theater or downtown Mesa's very own Mesa Arts Center.No matter how you choose to spend your day, you can 'rest assured' the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the place you'll want to return to, each evening. Take a dip in Mesa's largest outdoor pool with waterfall. Enjoy American and Asian/Mexican Fusion cuisine, in Redstone Grill or dive into one of our espresso-colored Thomasville Furniture chairs and indulge in a cocktail of your choice. Make it Mesa-make it Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler Hotel Mesa
Holiday Inn Mesa
Mesa Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.