We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool and restaurant make this a good choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 S. Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great pool and restaurant make this a good choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our first time in Phoenix, and we found the hotel to be most accommodating! The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The king size bed had good bedding and mattress. The one thing we missed was some drapes on the bedroom window. The exercise room was clean and well-outfitted. We swam in the pool which was big enough for laps. A nice supply of clean towels was available. We had dinner in the restaurant twice, and found the food much better here than in other nearby restaurants that we also tried. Staff was very helpful and peasant! I would heartily recommend this hotel. The location was also very convenient!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suites building, with a view of the pool. It was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to making us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay in the Holiday Inn and Suites, Mesa/Chandler.
It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff efforts and takes the time to say.
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and Suites,Mesa,AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    23
    16
    14
See reviews for
39
26
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent 3 nights there. We checked in around one and I was pleased that we were able to check in early. The room was very nice with a door to a balcony and a little larger than many hotel rooms these days. It. had a microwave, fridge ad flat screen TV. Not sure why someone thought it was tired. It seemed to me to have just recently been redone. The beds were very comfortable and there was a choice between soft pillows and hard. I normally don't sleep all that well in hotels, but really slept well in this one.
The reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because of the breakfast.
We ate there one morning and with a tip spent $35.00 for a very mediocre buffet.
There is complimentary coffee in the lobby.
As someone else mentioned the little Crackers Cafe behind the Home Depot is excellent
and we ate breakfast there the last two mornings .
I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in the Holiday Inn, Mesa/Chandler. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us. It is our goal to improve superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the feedback we received and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Lobby was beautiful upon entry and the chek-in staff were friendly and accomodating. Travelling in for a family reunion, one party had to relocate rooms as one of that party could not take elevators. Staff worked out a first floor room and moved their bags for them! I stayed n the 'suite' building, which appears to be a 'refurbushed' Holiday Inn bldg of suites.. Complete with the older furniture/decor.. And small small bathrooms... This was the only dissapointment.. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Again, the grounds were beautiful with a great pool area and hot tub. Had drinks at the bar and breakfast at the restaurant, all a great experience.. I would stay here again, but not in a suite

Room Tip: No suite stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us regarding your experience during your stay in the Holiday Inn, Mesa, AZ. We are pleased to receive acknowledgment of a positive service.
Thank you , we know you have many choices when it comes to lodgin and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hotel was excellent. The Holiday Inn rooms are excellent with up to date TV's, refrigerators, microwave and coffee pots. Plenty of room and very comfortable. Beautiful pool area and exercise room. Nice restaurant and bar. The penthouse suite was very nice.

Room Tip: It is a non smoking environment, but for those of you that do smoke they have great rooms with balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time and let us know about your pleasant experience during your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites, Mesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is clean and good location however they had a a bunch of kids from a track team staying there and the staff just let them swim to all hours of the night, they played football in the hallway, ran around in the middle of the night and to top it off when I went to check out the front desk girl had a male friend chatting with her and when i approached the desk to check out he made racial comments to me regarding Mexicans and the staff seemed to find it amusing and made no effort to interupt as I walked out. I contacted guest services who just seemed to cover up for her.

Besides that the rooms were very clean, well maintaned proprty and good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your experience during your recent stay.
Is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accomodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time and letting us know about this matter. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn & Suites/Mesa for your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I live in AZ so this is not a long trip for me, but almost every time I travel to Phoenix Metro area, I love to stay at this hotel! We are middle class couple in our mid 30's, and this is my favorite hotel in this area!
It is located perfectly for us directly on I-60 and Country Club. It is perfect for when we come for Chicago Cubs spring training, for concerts, or just to relax. The pool at this hotel, in my opinion, is the best in the area! It has a nice waterfall that adds a nice atmosphere and the kids love it, too. The restaurant has a decent breakfast buffet to buy. It will run you about $11 and for a hotel, its kind of what I expected. You can find better food at a restaurant for little cheaper, but its convenient for sure. Dinner is pretty good as well, food tastes better I think. Not terribly expensive either if you don't feel like driving. The regular rooms with balconies overlooking pool feel newer to me and feel spacious. The decor is nice and has a relaxing feel. This part of the hotel feels newer. I also have stayed many times in the suite section, which has outdoor accessibility and I think is the older section. It has a separate bedroom with a very comfy bed (we thought) and the big window just overlooks the interstate. Then has a living room with couch hide a bed and a chair. Also has a work desk and a little kitchen like area with sink and microwave and refrigerator. I have stayed in these rooms more than once and it suits us just fine!
The only downfall to this hotel I think is that the suite sections just need a little updating...the regular rooms seem to be newer. This hotel can get pricey in the spring time for baseball season but I tend to use Hotwire and if you know what the maps are that Hotwire uses, this hotel is easy to identify even though they don't give you a name of hotel. Feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions about this....I've become pretty handy at it!! This last stay in Sept 2012, I paid $45/night using Hotwire!
I've never had a bad experience here and I love to come to Phx or Mesa from our home in Tucson, and this hotel is our first pick every time!!! We tend to arrive couple hours early for check-ins and they never say a word and we always are accomodated!!

Room Tip: Suites overlook interstate so don't expect too much. But separate bedroom with living room hide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments . We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Iris Molina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations. I stayed at this hotel twice in the same month for 11 days total while my father was in hospice. The property felt very comfortable and safe. The rooms were large and included a balcony overlooking the beautiful pool; complete with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and good A/C. Free fresh brewed coffee in the lobby each morning was a nice touch. There is also a restaurant on the property. The staff was amazing! From the maintenance/housekeeping staff to the front desk and restaurant staff, all were so nice and professional! Location was great, sits on the edge of the Superstition Freeway (I-60). I will certainly stay here again and again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Ms. Rhonda:
Thank you for your recent stay , and providing feedback. The feedback we receive from our valued guest like you, enables us to improve and enhance our services.
Again we thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Iris Molina
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler

Address: 1600 S. Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's best kept secret, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites-Mesa, Arizona. Ideally situated off US Highway 60, your stay with us will put you directly in the backyard of both Phoenix and Scottsdale. In addition, you'll find yourself simply a stone's throw away from Tempe, Gilbert and Chandler, via either Interstate 10, State Highway 101 or 202.Our neighbors include Boeing, General Dynamics, Caterpillar, Intel, Siemens, Motorola, Empire Southwest, P&H Minepro, Esurance and General Motors, making us the business traveler's hotel of choice! Take advantage of area attractions, such as: Hohokam Stadium (home to the Chicago Cubs Training Camp), Arizona Museum of Natural History and the Mormon Temple.Here for a leisurely vacation? Las Sendas, The Legacy and Ocotillo are just a few of Mesa's premiere golf courses. Shop til you drop, at Fiesta Mall or Mesa Riverwalk. Take in dinner or a show at Rockin R Ranch, Broadway Palms Dinner Theater or downtown Mesa's very own Mesa Arts Center.No matter how you choose to spend your day, you can 'rest assured' the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the place you'll want to return to, each evening. Take a dip in Mesa's largest outdoor pool with waterfall. Enjoy American and Asian/Mexican Fusion cuisine, in Redstone Grill or dive into one of our espresso-colored Thomasville Furniture chairs and indulge in a cocktail of your choice. Make it Mesa-make it Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler Hotel Mesa
Holiday Inn Mesa
Mesa Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.