We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Phoenix and Mesa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Mesa Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Mesa Country Club to your Saves list
Days Hotel Mesa Country Club
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 West Juanita Avenue, US-60 & Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Trip to Phoenix and Mesa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

At our arrival, my wife and I were cordially greeted by the front desk staff. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff greeted us at every opportunity. They truly made us feel at home! This is something that we have not experienced when we have stayed at high end hotels.
Overall appearance of the entire hotel was very good and exceptionally clean. The actual room as well as all the furniture in the room was very clean. Comfortable beds as well. The bathroom was also very clean.
They have a great hot breakfast with lots of hot food choices. They also have a very large seating area where you can read or watch television while you eat. Thank you Dorcy for your warmth and hospitality.
This is an excellent hotel for the money!
I would highly recommend this hotel. We will stay here again on our next trip to Phoenix.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Country Club, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Lino R. Thank you so much for your great review. Glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your nice compliments about our Front Desk Staff and Dorcy! Both are amazing! We are glad to hear you found your room accommodations clean and comfortable and you felt right at home; that is what we strive for. Dorcy is truly special and she treats everyone like family. I will pass on what you said to her. Thank you! We can’t wait to see you on your next trip from Minnesota! We have some warm, sunny weather awaiting your return. Warm Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    224
    76
    20
    7
See reviews for
278
161
58
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I were visiting Phoenix and a friend told us to stay at the Days Hotel in Mesa. We had just been in New York for a few days and were at a pretty shabby motel in queens, so we were hoping that our next stop would be better. Was it ever! We were able to get one of the hotel's suites at a cost that was a fraction of other hotel rooms in the area - and it was bigger than our apartment! The room was immaculate, well furnished, we loved it. The breakfast was outstanding - we were expecting some continental breakfast, but after waffles, eggs, cereal, you name it, we were pleasantly satiated. The pool and the jacuzzi were both well-maintained and quite nice. We had to check out late as well due to a change in plans, and they accommodated our needs without any problems. Great place, we definitely will stay there again the next time we're in the Valley!

Room Tip: Go for the suite - it is so inexpensive for all that you'll be getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Country Club, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello Logan! Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay and room accommodations! I’m so happy to hear your friend referred you to our hotel! We are glad you really liked the suite; they are very spacious. One of my favorite rooms! Thank you for your compliments on our hot breakfast. I hope you will be visiting from Israel in the near future. We would love to have you and your wife stay with us again! Thank you again and take care! Marcia McDowell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Center, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is our 6th year staying at this GREAT hotel!..in fact...we stay here twice a year..Springbreak in March & our Anniversary in August..it's clean, comfortable & close to everything!..we love the poolside room, the hot breakfast (Hi Dorcy!)..& the WONDERFUL staff!..we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!..Thanks Marcia & say hello to all our friends!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Country Club, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Greetings Lacy! How are you? Thank you for your review. We truly enjoy having you and John stay with us every year; twice a year and thank you for coming back year after year! We appreciate your company and business. You have become part of our family. Dorcy says hello. We can’t wait to see you next March! It will be here before we both know it! Take Care and talk to you soon! Marcia McDowell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It doesn't happen very often but every once and a while you hit on a hotel that feels like home. The property shows some signs of age and the remodeling did not bring the building up to a "like new" or perfect 10 status but the overall apearance, clealiness and staff attitude always make it feel like we're coming back to a real home.
On our most recent stay, while attending Az State Fire School, we booked 3 rooms and all the comments concerning the hotel were very similar. We all look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: For safety reasons, book a room as close to the stairs as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Country Club, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi Wayne! How are you? Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay while attending AZ State Fire School. We hope we can be your home away from home on your next visit to Phoenix/Mesa! Our guest rooms were renovated in 2008 and we plan to renovate our hallways/interior corridors before the end of the year. Thank you for your business! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you again! Marcia McDowell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel sits alone and behind a convenience store which felt unsafe and secluded. The hallways were dark and carpets were worn and dirty. The hotel smelled like dirty wet carpet. The common areas were average in appearance but beyond the tiled floor and front desk area it quickly went down hill in appearance. I was surprised that this hotel was classified as a 2 star hotel when compared to other 2 star hotels in the Phoenix/Mesa area like La Quinta, Residence Inn & Holiday Inn. This hotel rating should be reevaluated. I did not stay even though I paid for 4 nights and was refused a refund. Therefore, I cannot comment on the rooms or service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Country Club, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Rhonda, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not check in and get to experience our updated, renovated rooms. They are well appointed and have been renovated with new mattresses, furniture, decor, granite vanity and bathroom countertops, fridge and microwave, etc. Our hallway corridors were not completed during the renovation; however, they will be updated/renovated to correspond with our updated, renovated rooms and decor. The area is very safe; we have never had any issues and there is a Police Dispatch building right next door, so there are always Police Officers and vehicles driving by all day & night long. Looks like you had booked through Priceline and they charged you for the 4 nights. Priceline never contacted the hotel about your cxl/refund. Since you didn't stay with us, we would be more than happy to refund Priceline; so in turn they can refund you for your 4 nights that you did not check into the hotel for. Our hallway carpets were shampooed that day and that might have been the "wet" smell you were referring to. We typically shampoo our hallway carpets once a week; since they are a bit older and will be replaced this year during our hallway corridor updating. I apologize for the wet carpet smell. I hope that you will be able to give us another chance in the future and experience our updated guest rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary afternoon snack, pool & Jacuzzi and much more! Please contact me directly to make your next reservation. We would love to have you stay with us. We have an amazing staff and our rooms are very clean. Thank you. Marcia McDowell, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful stay at your property. The staff was amazing and always had smiles on their faces. Everyone that works there had to have gone to "Happy Classes." I would recommend it to all travelers, business or leisure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Country Club, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Hi Vickie! How are you? Thank you for your awesome review! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky to have such an amazing staff! We all love to work with each other and we have a great time! Loved your "Happy Classes" comment. I printed out your review for our entire staff to read. They loved it. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our A/C gave out on Monday, and by Tuesday evening even with using portable units our house was 96 degrees. We needed a place to stay until the new unit was to be installed on Wednesday. After searching online for a pet-friendly place to stay, I called directly. Not only was Katy very helpful, she was sympathetic and gave us a great rate. The room was very clean and comfortable (wifi easy to use), complimentary breakfast was quite good with many options to choose from. The entire staff was friendly, and the manager even worked with us to let us stay past the check out time since the new unit was not installed until the afternoon. I am going to recommend this place to anyone coming to visit us here in the Valley of the Sun!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask questions about the room, what is provided--you dont have to get a suite to get a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotelMesa, General Manager at Days Hotel Mesa Country Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Greetings Laura! Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our pet friendly accomodations! I hope the new AC unit is cooling your house much better now! Katy, our Front Desk Host, read your review and was tickled that you mentioned her! I'm so glad you were pleased with our service, room accomodations & breakfast. If you ever have family or friends visiting you and if they need a place to stay, we would love to host them. Thank you again and have a great rest of your summer! Marcia McDowell, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Mesa Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Mesa Country Club

Address: 333 West Juanita Avenue, US-60 & Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Mesa Country Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Days Hotel Mesa Country Club offers a fabulous complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Our resort-style outdoor courtyard area features a heated pool, jacuzzi and modern fitness center. We have 120 spacious interior-corridor rooms, including suites and poolside rooms. We also offer free high speed wireless internet access as well as a business center. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, satellite TV with HBO and complimentary USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Mesa Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mesa Country
Days Inn Mesa
Mesa Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Mesa Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.