We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far surpassed my limited expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 West Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mesa, United States
1 review
“Far surpassed my limited expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I read all the reviews before making my reservations. Most were very good but a few were negative. I felt the good outweighed the bad so went ahead with the reservations. I stayed eight nights while helping my son and his family get ready to move back to the east coast so was gone from the hotel from early morning til late in the evening. Also, I was by myself. Overall I certainly enjoyed my stay at the Mesa Best Western. The hotel and room were clean and housekeeping/maintenance responded promptly to any requests I had. I liked the "old town" area and the breakfast was good. My only complaints were that the hot water in the shower never got warm enough and would have preferred a softer bed, though I slept very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I appreciate your time and consideraton in sharing your experience with others. I am sorry about the hot water, as it turns out we had a water heater down which has been replaced. I am glad you enjoyed the area as well. Many of our guests enjoy the small town feel of our immediate area. I hope you will stay with us again when travel brings you to Mesa.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    70
    43
    14
    16
See reviews for
78
59
23
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indpls. IN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here to have close proximity to The Landmark restaurant and the airport for our flight the following day. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was clean and refreshing. The down side was the ball players from the Cubs that were loud, obnoxious, and apparently had nothing to do but hang outside of their rooms and yell at each other. Two players actually cussed each other out, which brought out a few onlookers from their rooms. It was a little uncomfortable, but they didn't really bother anyone. I did wonder where their coach was. A little discipline would have helped. The staff seemed to be used to the chaos because nothing was done to curtail it. So when booking here, ask if any teams are staying , and if so, enjoy your loud stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always nice to get feedback so we can improve our property and service. I apologize for the baseball players being noisy. Our staff has been trained to minimize any disruptions but obviously failed this time. I will definitely bring your comments to their attention. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Mesa. We love being close to such a great restaurant as the Landmark.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent variety of breakfast items with something new each day. Helpfull, friendly, and talkative staff in the breakfast area. A great way to start the day! Outdoor lighting in the parking area could be improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast. I appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with this review. We just had a consultant at the property yesterday to get a bid on upgrading our lighting. We are looking at LED lighting to brighten the area and also provide energy conservation, which is very important to us and our enviroment. I hope you will stay with us again the next time travel brings you to Mesa.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have now stayed at this facility two times in as many years. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the location is as central as you can get in Mesa, and the price is always right. What more do you want?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your experience at our property. I appreciate your loyalty to the Mezona. Repeat business is key to our success. I hope to see you on your next visit to Mesa.

Kind Regards,

Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed here several times, and always enjoyed it. It is a good old-fashioned drive-up-to-your-room Motel in the Best Western chain. There is a second floor with stairs, no elevator; but that makes up for the lack of an exercise room. Small pool and jacuzzi; good breakfast; plenty of amenities in the clean, comfortable rooms; big widescreen TV's in rooms; good restaurants within walking distance; fast wi-fi; free newspapers; and lots more. Right in heart of Mesa at the corner of Main and Country Club. Light rail is coming to Main St. with a Country Club station; so transportation will be even more convenient in the near future. No airport shuttle, however.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor, so I can drive up to my room.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have installed super-low-water-usage toilets that really work. They seem to employ some air pressure. It is a little bit of a surprise the first time you flush. Be prepared to only press the handle a half an inch and then WHHOOOSH!!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I appreciate your taking the time to share this review about your recent stay with us. It is always great to get positive feedback. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us. I am glad you mentioned the location, which I think is one of our greatest assets. The light rail will make travel to and from the airport quick and easy. I hope to see you again when travel brings you to Mesa.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Being in the fire service I want a nice place to stay. Noise level is very low. Slept very well. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this property. Its a class act. I recommend this Hotel to any one who needs a home away from home. Beds are very comfortable. The employees are very polite and very knowledgeable and willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your service and taking time to write a review of your stay. " Home away from Home" is exactly what we strive to be to all our guests. It is a pleasure to know you feel that way about us. I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time travel brings you to Mesa.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was next to the pool, clean and cosy. Cookies at the front desk every day was a treat. Breakfast was included and good. Only drawback was hot tub needed a tuneup.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about our property. It is always good to hear that guests have stayed before and chose to come back. We do our very best to assure each guest experience is beyond their expectations. I appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Address: 250 West Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Mesa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mezona Hotel Mesa
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.