We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 West Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Price is right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice clean hotel in Mesa. Good location, close to lots of things in Mesa including shopping. Very clean swimming pool, well heated. Property is clean and well maintained. Breakfast was okay, same as at many other hotels.
This was a family get together for a memorial service. At time of check in we had a hard time getting our rooms close together. I told the check in clerk I was very disappointed and she made it happen for 4 rooms but not with a smile. She also told me she would give me the Internet rate but the rooms are actually more expensive because they looked out over the pool. One of the rooms was in a breezeway with no view what so ever. My sister had requested adjoining rooms since my 91 year old mother was with her. She did not get it because it was a "internet reservation". Other then the check in clerk everyone else was very friendly.
We stayed for 3 nights and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at our property. I am sorry for the misunderstanding and the inconvenience caused to you and your family. I know it is important to keep the family close together when traveling. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you under better circumstances. Please feel free to contact me directly next time travel brings you to Mesa.

Sincerely,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    59
    35
    10
    16
See reviews for
66
47
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester Basin, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed in 5 hotels on my recent trip to Arizona, this one was hardly memorable.
The location is very good, close to lots of things in Mesa. Hated my room location right on top of the rear stairwell not even close to the pool although there seemed to be plenty of those rooms available, this is a fairly large property. The room itself, bone dry soap dispenser, light bulbs blown except 2 , not very clean, it seemed like no one had used this room in quite awhile. On the bright side, a very helpful maintenance man came quite quickly to rectify the problems. Every ice machine was broken on the entire property the day and night I was there although it appeared at check out that some machines were up and running again. No tropical feel to this hotel as it was at Best Western Papago in Scottsdale, rather bare with no ambiance, I could have been in any city anywhere, certainly didn't feel like I was in the Southwest ! The lone front desk clerk was very polite but obviously over worked, he was there very long hours, there at check in one afternoon, overnight and still going the next afternoon, any labour laws there I wonder ?? I felt for him. For the price I paid I suppose I was satisfied but would not return to this hotel in the future, ground floor room would have been my preference, definately ask to stay away from the stairwells.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I appreciate your staying with us and bringing these issues to my attention. I apologize for the ice machine being broken the room location and for any cleanliness issues you experienced. I am glad to hear our maintenance and desk staff made a favorable impression. I have taken the necessary steps to assure future guest will not find the same conditions. I assure you that we work hard to prevent our guests from the experience you encountered. I do hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you. I know you have choices when traveling and hope you will continue to be loyal to the Best Western Brand.

Kind Regards,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We were in Phoenix for a wedding and this hotel is very accessible to all areas of Phoenix. It was clean, the pool was great, the breakfast was more than just continental and Kathy in the breakfast area even told us how to get to "local" places and sites to see....all staff were very helpful and professional. The hotel is on the older side but clean and functional!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your choosing to stay as well as your kindness in writing the review. I will mention to Kathy that her directions were good. I look forward to seeing you the next time travel brings you to Mesa.

Kind Regards,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagar, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. This is a very large property. The rooms are clean and well maintained. We did not partake of the breakfast because of a misunderstanding (on our part). The breakfast room is not laid out very well for handling the number of rooms on the property and at first look does not have adequate seating. We decided to skip the free breakfast and go elsewhere. Our mistake. They have a conference room adjacent to the breakfast room they open up to handle the volume. Other guests told us the breakfast was excellent. We extended our stay by a day and the front desk arranged that without any problem. Nice pool, well maintained, and at 10:00 pm the pool area goes quiet. Plenty of parking even for 18 wheelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing such a great review. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We are planning on expanding the area soon. I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Mesa.

Kind Regards,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Missouri
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were here for one night only; check-in was very smooth, good room everything worked and everything was clean. We had no complaints. Breakfast was a nice surprise with more than just the usual bagels and cereal.Chrisopher at the front desk in the morning was very polite and helpful and got us checked out with no problems. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review. We do our very best to make sure every guest experience is like yours. I will let Chris know you mentioned him in your review. I hope you will come and see us again when travel brings you to Mesa.

Sincerely,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The motel refused to refund my prepaid room amount as they wanted to charge me a $100. Incidental deposit.

I contacted Travelocity and they stated the motel charged my card and the motel stated travelocity did it.

No resolution to this issue.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I am very sorry you chose not to stay with us due to our policy of a valid credit card or cash deposit at check-in. This is a common practice at many properties. Travelocity sends us only pre-paid, non-refundable reservations using their credit card for payment. They charged your card at the time of booking. I apologize for the misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent hot breakfast! The front desk person tried to help us find the restaurant we wanted...seemed to be very new to Mesa...so couldn't help too much..even though he went online. We did find another restaurant that we thouroughly enjoyed..probably more than the original one!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visamo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review. We appreciate your time and consideration. I hope to see you again the next time travel brings you to Mesa. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant.

Sincerely,

Kathy Hay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Address: 250 West Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Mesa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mezona Hotel Mesa
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.