We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We filled it up!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Arizona Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arizona Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   425 South Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-5295   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We filled it up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Thanks to the Resort for allowing our large soccer club to stay! It was a great time and we had a blast! It was nice to have the kitchenette and the grill out by the pool!

The beds were comfortable, just small...can't remember the last time I slept in a double bed, so small when you are used to sleeping Queen or King beds.

Would like to see silverware, glasses, plates, paper towels, etc. in the rooms with kitchenettes...was weird that there weren't any there.

Many thanks to the staff for accommodating our needs...plates, ice, towels, etc! Housekeeping was very friendly!

Parking was SO far away...no carts to shuttle luggage...definitely got our exercise!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    27
    20
    21
See reviews for
46
44
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

1st they gave a room, there were people's luggage in there. The next room they gave me, the carpet was all ripped up, closet smelled like cigarette smoke, air conditioner was so loud, clunked when it went off and on. I asked to be moved, that room was just as bad. upon checking out, they had charges on my card for 25.00 x 2, plus a charge of 113.29. They were suppose to take care of the charges. 6 days later the charges are still taken from my acct. I've contacted them numerous times. Only to find out they credited a totally different acct. not mine. Totally different charge card. Every time I had to have an encounter with the employees regarding this matter, I was not treated with any type of respect. They were very rude. At one time the manager hung up on me. Never will I stay at this place again, nor will any of my family or friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just had two employees from the Arizona Golf Resort drive up to our door in a golf cart. They wanted to make sure that the ceiling wasn't leaking since it is raining here, and apparently there is a hole in the kitchen ceiling that has leaked in the past. When they came it wasn't leaking, now we have water pouring through the ceiling. THEY RENTED A ROOM WITH KNOWN ISSUES HOPING IT WOULDN'T RAIN? This is what pushed me over the edge. Day one we had a lizard run under a hole in the door, A/C wouldn't get cool, dirty, musty, and just overall horrible. This is the worst place I have ever stayed. Ever. This place is a joke, it should be condemned, and I will be contacting any hotel, motel, resort, health department, I can think of.Others in our group had the exact same issues with their rooms. PICTURES DON'T LIE. Disgusting and disgusted!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the recent experience you had at the Arizona Golf Resort. The hotel is under new management and will be completely renovated in the very near future. We hope at that time you will consider giving us another chance to provide the kind of experience you were hoping for.

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here and dud not receive good customer service. The rooms did not get room service even though requested and in checkout the receptionist didn't care. The pool wad out of order and we were not told about any of the resort or facilities. Rates not that cheap could get better
service for money. Overall disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. Please know that the hotel is under new management and we are working hard to address the concerns you mentioned.
We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed 4 nights (7/21-24). Reserved the small suite. They upgraded us to a large suite when we arrived. Price was great - about the same as your average motel, but the suite was really nice. The size of an average three room apartment!
We didn't take advantage of the golf course or restaurant, so I can't rate those, but if you're in the area - this place is worth having a look at.
One thing to mention -- as we left, we were advised that new owners were taking over the location in two weeks - I don't know if that's going to be a positive or a negative, but I'd still check this place out again.
The age of the resopt is starting to show, but the rooms are clean - the staff is friendly and perhaps the new owners will freshen it up a little. Definitely worth checking out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments after your recent stay at the Arizona Golf Resort, we sincerely appreciate our guest feedback. It was our pleasure to upgrade your party to a larger suite, we were pleased to read how much you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Co
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just stayed one night and that was too long. Started off by having severe problems with key card not working consistently - always took numerous attempts to open door. TV was very old and reception horrible - so snowy it was unwatchable and most channels not available. Room was dingy, ac very loud. Shower stall very slippery and dangerous with no anti-skid or mat furnished. Staff not unfriendly, but just seemed to be going through the motions. Found out place is now owned by a bank and no upgrades or real maintenance being authorized.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've been traveling from Tucson to Mesa for several years now for business and pleasure and have searched for the best value in service, comfort, and price that I could find in the Mesa / Phoenix area. I was very happy to have found Arizona Golf Resort. The rooms are well done, clean, and comfortable. The service is fantastic. All the employees are very friendly but if you are lucky enough to book your room with Ryan, he is by far among the most professional, friendly, and service oriented person I've ever dealt with at any hotel or resort. In conclusion, I'd highly recommend this place to any of my friends or anyone looking for an affordable and great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arizona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Golf Resort

Address: 425 South Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-5295
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Golf Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Arizona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Golf Hotel Mesa
Arizona Hotel Mesa
Arizona Resort Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.