We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice suite. Great off-season prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Golf Resort to your Saves list
Arizona Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   425 South Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-5295   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really nice suite. Great off-season prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed 4 nights (7/21-24). Reserved the small suite. They upgraded us to a large suite when we arrived. Price was great - about the same as your average motel, but the suite was really nice. The size of an average three room apartment!
We didn't take advantage of the golf course or restaurant, so I can't rate those, but if you're in the area - this place is worth having a look at.
One thing to mention -- as we left, we were advised that new owners were taking over the location in two weeks - I don't know if that's going to be a positive or a negative, but I'd still check this place out again.
The age of the resopt is starting to show, but the rooms are clean - the staff is friendly and perhaps the new owners will freshen it up a little. Definitely worth checking out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments after your recent stay at the Arizona Golf Resort, we sincerely appreciate our guest feedback. It was our pleasure to upgrade your party to a larger suite, we were pleased to read how much you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    65
    34
    30
    30
See reviews for
70
62
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo Co
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just stayed one night and that was too long. Started off by having severe problems with key card not working consistently - always took numerous attempts to open door. TV was very old and reception horrible - so snowy it was unwatchable and most channels not available. Room was dingy, ac very loud. Shower stall very slippery and dangerous with no anti-skid or mat furnished. Staff not unfriendly, but just seemed to be going through the motions. Found out place is now owned by a bank and no upgrades or real maintenance being authorized.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've been traveling from Tucson to Mesa for several years now for business and pleasure and have searched for the best value in service, comfort, and price that I could find in the Mesa / Phoenix area. I was very happy to have found Arizona Golf Resort. The rooms are well done, clean, and comfortable. The service is fantastic. All the employees are very friendly but if you are lucky enough to book your room with Ryan, he is by far among the most professional, friendly, and service oriented person I've ever dealt with at any hotel or resort. In conclusion, I'd highly recommend this place to any of my friends or anyone looking for an affordable and great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I really like this place. It is older but nice. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and roomy which I like and it is always clean. Also like the fact that there is a small fridge, a microwave, sink and coffee pot in room. They also give you a couple of chairs outside your room to sit outside which is nice in the evening. Big resort with a few restaurants. Food is okay nothing special. Was a little disappointed this trip, we went to Annabelle's for breakfast which was $12.95 per person for buffet. When we checked out after 3 nights our breakfast coupons were with bill, they forgot to give them to us. They did credit our account for the 1 breakfast we had there but it would of been nice to have them upfront. This was the only thing I was disappointed in at resort. There is always plenty of parking and I love the pool, it is huge and open 24 hours. It's always very quiet to get a good nights sleep. Beds are comfy too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in on the course, they are quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K M, Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Lela429,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Arizona Golf Resort. I do apologize for the oversight in the breakfast coupons that you did not receive upon your arrival, but glad to know that it was rectified during your stay. We look forward to your return!

Kate Mendez, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's a little old but the staff is fabulous! Anything wrong, they will fix it. Make a call and there is a golf cart there to chauffeur you around the HUGE property... RYAN WAS THE BEST CHAUFFEUR: great personality and made appropriate small talk. The price is right for me. We have been there three times for Arizona Toastmasters conferences.

Room Tip: There are rooms with full living room, kitchen, dining room and bedroom separated from the rest of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at the resort several times, we fly out of the Gateway Airport it is about 10 minutes away from this resort. The staff is friendly and the rates are wonderful, and the rooms are spacious (they may need a little updating). They have everything that you can need, we had room service and the food was good. They also have shuttle service to the Gateway airport the driver we had was very helpful. They are just really nice people that work there. There is a pool and spa, golf course, and a place to eat with room service. If you are looking for a place to stay in Mesa try this out. If you want FANCY not the place.

Room Tip: The rooms are all one level no one above you stay by the pool which is away from the main road. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Booked thru Priceline, they have it rated at 3 stars. I would give it a 2.1, maybe 2.5 if i were being generous. Nothing horribly wrong, just sort of dated inside, towels a bit worn, carpet a bit worn, fixtures a little dated. It is clean, there is a restaurant and lounge on site which seem nice. Pool is open 24 hours, I would say that is a plus. Staff has has been nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
10.0 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
#11 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Golf Resort

Address: 425 South Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-5295
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Arizona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Golf Hotel Mesa
Arizona Hotel Mesa
Arizona Resort Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.