We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomadations, but much older crowd.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Golf Resort to your Saves list
Arizona Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   425 South Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-5295   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
New Castle, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Nice accomadations, but much older crowd.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Stayed here on business for a PADI scuba diving event. Nice restaurants and lounge. The guests here were very much in the older catagory so the night life was almost none. Ground well kept and pretty. I am not a golfer, but the course looked well taken care of. The staff were very pleasent and helpful. The food was good and a very good value menu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHammermeister, General Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Timothy J - thank you for the wonderful comments on the resort and that you appreciated the rooms, the food & beverage, and the grounds - expecially nice that you recognized the staff for their attitude and service - I will pass along to them - Jeff Hammermeister / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    55
    29
    22
    22
See reviews for
50
47
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Royalton, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed in a double bed room it had a spacious bathroom and kitchen area with microwave, dorm fridge, sink, and eating area. I especially loved in the morning we went for a family walk around the beautiful golf course. It was quiet and affordable.

Room Tip: I loved the private entrance and there was a patio area w/ a couple of chairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHammermeister, General Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Familyfun2012 - glad that you liked our spacious bathrooms, your full size kitchen unit, and your private patio - also good to know you appreciated the quiet morning walk around our grounds and golf course - see you on your next return to Mesa - thanks, Jeff Hammermeister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is advertised as something it isn't. The hotel is scattered across many acres. Parking your car near your room is nearly impossible. To access second floor there is no elevator. The grounds are very dark at night and seems a bit unsafe. The room we were assigned had a horrible funk. The air blowing through the old vents irritated my eyes. I would never book through Expedia again because it made canceling this room more difficult. An adventure in 'staying' that was NOT a vacation!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHammermeister, General Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Cookchic - thank you for the kind comments and rating on our cleanliness and general location - I'm disappointed that the location of your room did not have adjacent parking - we have six lodging buildings on our 130 acrea golf resort and all but one have very adequate and convenient parking - thank you for the comments and maybe give us another chance in one of our less remote lodging buildings - Jeff Hammermeister / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I spent 3 weeks here and loved every minute. The staff is very friendly. Ryan made me feel right at home. Any time I interacted with the staff they went above and beyond to make sure my experience was excellent. I was here for business but I plan to revisit for my next vacation.

Many kudus to the whole staff. From the front desk to the bartenders to the maintenance crew... all super friendly people that made my stay great.

Room Tip: the 500 building has a great pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHammermeister, General Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Atlanta - your kind comments regarding Ryan and the rest of the front desk, housekeeping, and maintence staff are appreciated - I will pass them along - also good to hear that you plan on returning - see you then - Jeff Hammermeister / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The staff at AZ Golf resort was very friendly. Efficient check-in process and accommodating of requests. The room decor was dated. Old tube TV with no more than 20 cable channels and the remote worked about half of the time. The bathroom had some stupid glass thing instead of a shower curtain so it was impossible to shower (in the impossibly tiny tub) without drenching the room. The shower head was also about 5 feet high so pretty tough to use if you're a normal sized person. The towels smelled like fried chicken, the sheets smelled like chemicals. We got a great deal online but after staying there, I would say we got what we paid for. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHammermeister, General Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Brookfield, WI - thank you for the nice comments on the staff being friendly and accommodating - also good to here that the checkin went well - the other issues you bring up are noted and will be discussed here so that they do not reoccure in the future - Jeff Hammermeister / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Older facility with well maintained rooms and manicured resort. Air conditioning was excellent-not controlled- and the beds were comfortable. We did not golf but the grounds appeared to be very well groomed. Would rate 3.5 stars.

Room Tip: Nice location to Mesa gateway airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHammermeister, General Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Springfield - always a pleasure to see positive guest feedback - very glad you liked our resort - hope to have you back next time you are out this way (and play some golf next time) - Jeff Hammermeister / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Booked through the Hotwire discount rate and this was the first time we were disappointed in room quality. The hotel shows as three stars and that is due to the golf course and other amenities. The room was dated and not to the standards of typical 3 star places. I will give the front desk some credit, they were pleasant and helpful, even when we move into the third room. The first two nonsmoking rooms were clearly smoked in and an unacceptable. The other issue was wifi coverage, we stayed in 413 and could never pick up a signal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHammermeister, General Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Chandler, AZ - good to see that you were pleased with our service, location, and value - regarding the non-smoking room, all of our rooms are non-smoking but some guest before you may have compromised the rule - will check into this as we do have equipment to clean the air of a smoked in room before the next guest arrives - thanks for taking the time to reply - Jeff Hammermeister / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Golf Resort

Address: 425 South Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-5295
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Golf Hotel Mesa
Arizona Hotel Mesa
Arizona Resort Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.