We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe Just a Bad Day - But??” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red White & Brew

Red White & Brew
6740 E Mcdowell Rd, Ste 102, Mesa, AZ 85215-1686
480-807-9393
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 748 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
“Maybe Just a Bad Day - But??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Went for lunch today with high hopes based on the great reviews. Reality was different though. We ordered a mussels app and the daily special Mexican spiced flounder. The mussels were actually tough, almost inedible and the flounder tasted and smelled very "fishy". We mentioned the uneaten mussels and she was very nice and removed it from the bill. We didn't bother to mention the flounder.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    83
    18
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holmdel, New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Big food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had two meals at this restaurant. The food and service were good. the garlic bred was way above average. The servings were huge.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good - not my favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Food is good - average. Atmosphere is good - average. One definite - LOTS of food. Portions are extremely large. I would say go; but there are definitely better options in the area

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The sure thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've been attending this restaurant on a semi regular basis. No wonder why, the service is always consistently great and the food is always very good. And it's mostly always busy. It's like a neighborhood place. If you are in the area, give it a try, you are surely going to like it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always pleased!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Have been here numerous times for lunch and dinner. Often is a short wait but they get the food to you quick once you are seated. The wonderful hot garlic bread makes your mouth water!
Mediterranean Salad is my favorite for lunch; always take some home with me. You can substitute the sautéed spinach for other veggies, and it is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red White & Brew also viewed

 

Been to Red White & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red White & Brew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.