We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Southwestern Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille

Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille
144 N Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85201-6522
480-962-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 747 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Missoula MT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Southwestern Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our first time to eat here, we asked the waitress for recommendations, she pulled out a chair, sit down and pointed out their specialties and told us what she liked. The salsa is probably the best I have had, nice smoky and spicy flavor. We had the Carne Adovada and I added a Chille Rellino with Tenderloin. Both were excellent. Would definitely eat here again and recomment to anyone eating in the Mesa area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    75
    18
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not your standard Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Popular eatery offers varied and fresh menu. Pleasant presentation, not mass produced. Hamburger is specially priced on Wednesday. Maybe the best hamburger I've ever had down to the bun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“the original-and still the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have been here a few times now and plan to come back any time we are in the Phoenix area. It is worth the drive from Scottsdale, even though there is now a Blue Adobe Grille there (we have been to both). The New Mexican style cuisine is delicious, the service is great, prices are reasonable, and the decor is authentic New Mexico. The salsa is smoky and spicy and every entree we have tried has been unique and flavorful. I had the stacked enchiladas, Christmas style (red and green sauce) with carne adovada. The red chile sauce is better than any I have ever had. My husband had the "land of enchantment" which included a beef tenderloin grilled over pecan wood that was tender, flavorful, and delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Love the Land of Enchantment! It has been an Original house favorite for years. Thank You .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Try the daily specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The first time I ate here, I ordered the chimichanga -- good, but nothing out of the ordinary. The second time, I tried the daily special -- it's always 10 bucks. Excellent! A different special every night, except on Sundays when you can choose your favorite. Now that is a good deal. If you order something that happens to be grilled, they use real pecan wood. There are stacks of it outside. I had no problem with the service, even though I went when they were very busy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Uniquely New Mexican slant on southwest food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

spicey... everything here is spicey.... and uniquely flavoured.... restaurant sells itself as New Mexican, which it certainly uses New Mexican spices in their food. And loving New Mexican cuisine that made it a must stop for this foodie.... and like in New Mexico everyone does something a little different with red and green chili's of New Mexico. Enjoyed the spicey flavour although it certainly was hot... luckily they serve a wonderful Iced tea as well... Very good and quick prompt service with a unique interior design. Will definitely make a return engagement to try more flavours.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.