We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their pizza takes me back home to Chicago!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vito's Pizza Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vito's Pizza Place
1947 N Lindsay Rd Ste 101, Mesa, AZ 85213-3070
(480) 832-3311
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vito's Pizza Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 790 Restaurants in Mesa
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lindsay & McKellips
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Their pizza takes me back home to Chicago!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Love Vito's food. Their pizza is my absolute favorite. Reminds me if pizza from back in Chicago. I've always gotten outstanding service here as well. I highly recommend Vito's!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    24
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Our lunchtime visit to Vito's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were a large group. The parking was horrendous. The place was large and pretty. Service was excellant. The food was okay - for the price I felt the luncheon portion was very small with more bread on the plate then the actual menu item ordered. The food was warm not hot. The food tasted very good. Would I go back - yes I would to verify my initial opinion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Don't miss this place if you are in Mesa. Great food, Quality decor. Good service. Priced accordingly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan V, Owner at Vito's Pizza Place, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello, K B:
Thank you for the awesome review and letting us know how we're doing! We look forward to serving you again, and thank you for taking the time to review us!
Best, Ryan V., Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Celebrated my brother-in-laws birthday with family on a busy night. Service was slow as expected and understandable with a huge crowd, but food was excellent! Everyones order came out as requested and we'll be back.
Great for families and couples who want authentic home-made Italian food. Family run establishment that really serves exceptional food.
In the $-$$ range for meals.
Parking is tight and not adequet for the business they draw in. So, show up early if you want a good place to park and to beat the crowd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan V, Owner at Vito's Pizza Place, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello, A J:
Thank you for taking the time to review us and let us know your feedback and how we're doing. We appreciate it. We look forward to serving you and your family again, and thank you for choosing us!
Best, Ryan V., Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Chicago-style pizza...even the sausage is good. A little stuffy for the kids when crowded...but they love the food so it's worth it

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan V, Owner at Vito's Pizza Place, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello, pam d.,
Thank you for leaving us your review. We appreciate the kind feedback and taking the time to let us know how you feel. We hope to serve you again, soon!
Best, Ryan V., Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Pizza Place also viewed

Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Vito's Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito's Pizza Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.