We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday morning breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T.C. Eggington's

T.C. Eggington's
1660 South Alma School Road, Mesa, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 790 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Gilbert
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sunday morning breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Made it just before the church crowd.
Sitting by the door - slightly distracting.
Food is always consistent as is the service.
Nice to see the same familiar faces.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    12
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Must have gone their on an "off" day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

After reading all the reviews, we were expecting an excellent breakfast. After about a 20 min wait, our party of 4 was seated to a table set with dirty silverware. We had to send back 2 forks that were clearly dirty. We then ordered coffee and the waitress brought a carafe. My husband poured it, and it looked cloudy & smelled really bad - it was clearly the bottom of the pot. It was so awful that it was undrinkable. The waitress brought another pot and that one was fine. But shouldn't they check before serving it or not serve the bottom of the pot? At this point, we were questioning whether we should stay and order, but we did and the food was good. I had the french toast, which was excellent. We were all happy with our food, but the initial impression was not good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, but a bit pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went her for breakfast Saturday and the place was packed and for good reason. The food is exceptional. I had the Eggs Benedict and the hollandaise was homemade, that was obvious. My friend had the blueberry pancakes with real whip cream, not the stuff out of a can. The prices are a bit high but you get what you pay for here! I do wish they had more handicap parking as I had to park across the lot, but that was mostly because the place was packed. My only other comment would be that the tables are very close together and you have very little room to move. If you want a high quality breakfast and are not afraid to pay a little extra you can’t go wrong here. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were here at the worst possible time, 9:30 on a Sunday morning so we had to wait about 15 minutes but it was certainly worth it. Definitely will be back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast restaurant !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This restaurant serves fantastic breakfast and lunch, coffee is always freshly brewed .
Menu has extensive selection and most of them are very well done.
We have tried many of them over the past 8 years.
Service is always good and friendly.

If you are coming on Saturday and Sunday , expect to wait for a few mins before you get your table. anyway , it is worth the wait if you want good food and friendly service

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.C. Eggington's also viewed

 

Been to T.C. Eggington's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T.C. Eggington's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.