We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T.C. Eggington's

T.C. Eggington's
1660 South Alma School Road, Mesa, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 790 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
wisconsin
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A favorite for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

A little pricey, but well worth it. The food options are unique. I love the omelet that has pears and almonds in it. And they take reservations.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    12
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Phoenix Area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

No wonder I couldn't find it on Trip Advisor! It's T C Eggingtons, not T G! Anyway, this is a great breakfast and lunch eatery. My family has gone there since it opened in the 80s. In fact, I recently went to a party where we each had to bring a gift card to our favorite restaurant; 3 of us brought Eggingtons. The French Toast and omelettes are big and delicious, and we always get a carafe of orange juice which is fresh squeezed. I love the tuna-apple-walnut salad at lunch . . . You can't beat Eggingtons! Cute place, too! Don't go on Sunday morning unless you don't mind waiting a bit . . .

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Menu and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My husband and I often go to eat on Sundays. One of the first places that comes to mind is TG Egginton's. Their food is wonderful. I can never decide between having breakfast or lunch because they have such a fabulous menu. Everything I've ever had there has been delicious. I took a friend there for a birthday lunch and we both loved our meals. It has a cute down home feel inside. I would highly recommend TG Eggington's for their great choices and wonderful food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Food and service always on top Takes time, because everyone else wants to be there too. May be a wait for a table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very good food. The staff is exceptional. I asked the owned how the heck he finds so many nice young, pleasant, friendly-pleasant and clean cut people for his staff. He aid it isn't easy but is worth the effort. I will definetly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.C. Eggington's also viewed

 

Been to T.C. Eggington's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T.C. Eggington's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.