We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy hiking choices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Usery Mountain Regional Park

Usery Mountain Regional Park
3939 N. Usery Pass Road, Mesa, AZ 85207
480-984-0032
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Attractions in Mesa
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Chicago
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Healthy hiking choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Good mountain trails, plenty of views, and a short easy trail when it gets hot. Close to Salt River, this park shows the backside of the large mountains that face the river.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Easy hiking, beautiful scenery. The information station was interesting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The gentleman in the information station was showing us live creatures from the area. So informative. Spent so much time with us. Good variety of hikes. All ages would be welcome. Even if you don't want to hike, you could sit outside at a variety of spots. Will go again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great camping in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We went to meet up with some friends who were camping there. This was our first time to this area, but won't be our last. We had taken a lunch with us and there was a nice picnic area with fabulous views restroom facility's etc. there are miles of hiking trails. The camp ground is great a nice change from all the parks in town.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A lovely, family oriented park with excellent learning programs and beautiful trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have visited the Usery Mountain Regional Park numerous times, and have never been disappointed. The beauty is one thing; the learning programs add a lot (especially those by Range B). We wish we could live in the area, we enjoy it so much!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quick popular hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

$6 entrance fee, but many trails to choose from -- a little confusing figuring out which trails were good

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Usery Mountain Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to Usery Mountain Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Usery Mountain Regional Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.