We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Enchiladas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Amigo's Mexican Grill

Mi Amigo's Mexican Grill
6465 E Southern Ave, Mesa, AZ 85206-3709
480-830-6677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #175 of 814 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Enchiladas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place to eat and they do take-out as well. i really liked their food, and their service was very good indeed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food is by far the best chain mexican food my wife and I have ever had.
The shrimp burritos are absolutely awesome!!

Service is always fast and pleasant. Much quicker than the other nearby chain restaurants.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious tamales and chile rellenos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stumbled upon this restaurant when looking for place to dine with family. The food was excellent especially the green chile tamales (they are huge and you best be hungry or share an order because you get two!) and the chile rellenos were incredible. Also notable was the salsa which was fresh and the chips plentiful. Our party of 4 went through 4 bowls of salsa. Service was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Mexico in Mesa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

If you like Mexican food you have to try this restaurant. We have eaten there many times. The chips are homemade and the salsa is the best. The chili rellenos are fantastic. They have blue Margaritas for 2.50 most of the time and they are great. We eat here so much we arent trying any of the other restaurants on on list. Try it, Youll like it. Service was like fast. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WY
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Quick lunch great salsa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

They don't seem as busy as the 'restaurant chains' nearby so good for a quick lunch with decent food. Prices are average, chimi was a bit smallish. Margaritas not in a margarita glass. This place compares poorly to Arriba's in the San Tan Village, but average to 'other mexican' in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Amigo's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mi Amigo's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Amigo's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.