We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled at Hilton Mesa they have the same services you have received from other Hiltons!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 W. Holmes Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Bundle For You!
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Don't be fooled at Hilton Mesa they have the same services you have received from other Hiltons!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I'm a Hilton Honors Member and have been for decades. My room rate on 4/7/14 was $200.00 per night, room did not include water bottles. No internet service, would have had to pay for it. No Robe in closet. No paper. Room service screwed up my order, I asked for water in addition to my meal and they forgot to include it. I tried to get early check in and not available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Leslie85741,

We appreciate taking your time to leave your comments. We truly apologize for your inconveniences and regret not making your stay a pleasurable one. During busy seasons like this one, our rates tend to go up as well as our early check in demands. I am sorry we could not fulfill your request; however this is something we have been looking into improving. As far as the specific requests, there are no excuses for not delivering our best. Again, I apologize and we would love to get another chance to make it up. Feel free to give us a call anytime about anything, we strive to ensure every guest leaves happy and are still willing to turn things around for you.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    136
    76
    45
    18
See reviews for
123
60
32
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were about 20 minutes away from anywhere we wanted to go. Close to Cubs new park in Mesa (about 7 mins). We had a King Suite. Sofa bed a little worn. Breakfast buffet was included in the $189 rate for 2 out of the 4 of us. Would have been nice to have an option so the entire family could be included in rate. Buffet was very good. Tues night $3 tacos & margaritas surprisingly very good quality steak tacos. Food overall was very good. Only big disappointment was not enough staff to clean rooms in a timely manner. We were out the door by 8:30am and would come back late afternoon to a room yet to be cleaned. We were there 5 nights and room was never done until between 4:00 - 5:30. After being outside all day wanted to shower and relax, not kicked out by housekeeping. Also never got more than 2-3 towels for 4 of us. Left note, but am assuming staff didn't speak English. Had to run down a cart each day to get enough fresh towels for all of us. That being said, still overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear soccermom1122,

Thank you for responding via TripAdvisor. We value every guest's feedback and appreciate you taking the time to do so. I want to apologize for any issues you might have had or any inconveniences. The season has been busier than usual but is no excuse to delay our services. Your comments will be taken into consideration and will be addressed to improve and prepare for the future. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our buffet and Tuesday special. We take great pride in the quality of our food. We hope we get to see you again!

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWNAN, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was not what I normally expect and receive at a Hilton Hotel. Everything about the stay was average to below average. The welcome was like they were doing us a favor. The room was run down and the bathroom was well out of date and small. The overall service was unmotivated. On the bright side breakfast was almost Marriot courtyard quality. Being a Hilton Honors member had no meaning. I'll certainly stay in Hilton hotels in the future, just not this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Patrick J F,

I am terribly sorry for your disappointment during your stay. We truly value our guests and all HHonors member so I apologize for not making it seem that way. I would like to thank you for your feedback as I will make sure it is taken into consideration to help us improve our business and services. Please give us a call if you are ever back in town we would like to make it up to you in any way. We will do our best to accommodate your needs.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A value for money, excellent property with very friendly and caring staff. Have stayed there many times over last four years and will definitely return. Ideal for business and family leisure holidays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Anilprataps,

First of all we want to thank you for your loyalty and friendship. We strive to ensure every guest leaves happy and we are glad we've achieved this for you over the years. Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you again and more years to come!

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel looks like an old embassy suites that was transformed into a Hilton. Lobby is great and spacious. Room had separate living area from bedroom with decent space. Room was dated but was fine.. ultimately, good value for the price. Accross the street from the Fiesta mall and right off the highway. Pool is small but is nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Timothy S,

Thank you for your response during your recent stay with us. If you are ever back in the area please feel free to give us a call and inquire about our newly renovated rooms. We strive to ensure every guest feels happy and would like to make your next stay outstanding. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for spring training especially if you are a Cubs fan. Within 15 minutes of 4 ballparks, Fiesta Mall is across the street, In-N-Out Burger is across the street and 2 large movie complexes are within 10 minutes. The rooms could use a makeover and the General Manager told us that they are going to renovate rooms starting most likely in June and it will take 2 years to do all of the rooms. If you are a Hilton Diamond Member you will enjoy the complimentary happy hour and Gloria who pours the drinks provides great service and has a great personality. Patti in the restaurant provides great service too if you go there for breakfast. The hotel offers a gym and has a nice bar located in the middle of the hotel. They should update their computers and printer for hotel guests usage in the business center. The internet service can be very slow and most of the time the printer doesn't work.

Room Tip: Rooms near the highway can be a little bit more loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear MichaelLong1963,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We currently already have a few renovated rooms and are still looking into getting the rest done, so if you are back in the area make sure to inquire about these rooms. Gloria and Patti have been with us for a very long time and are very passionate about their jobs, it comes across through their hospitable personalities which we value very much. I do apologize for the printer, our occupancy was high with high demands of printing but we have made sure to keep well stocked and prepared for seasons like these. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife, daughter, and I stayed here for one night recently, for the first time, while were just messing around in Phx area. It just happened to be a good deal at the moment and we hadn't stayed here before. I wasn't disappointed at all. The atrium style hotel is a bit noisy because the sound carries so well up the middle of the hotel. That was really the only part I didn't care for.
The room was large and had plenty of room. The bed was comfortable with no complaints. TV was a flat screen. The bar area was nice, nothing special but nice. Pool is a bit small, but the water is refreshing and waterfall is nice touch. It's kind of a resort style look but on a much smaller scale at pool area. All in all, I have no issues with this hotel. I see many negative reviews, however, they may be from a more "higher end" customer base or business based travelers. We are middle class family in our mid 30's and this hotel was just fine!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Dino033,

I'd like to start by saying thank you for you honest response via TripAdvisor. We strive to ensure every guest leaves happy and truly care for their feedback. We are glad to hear you were overall satisfied during your stay with us and surely hope we get to see you again. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you, we would love to make your stay outstanding next time.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Address: 1011 W. Holmes Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#9 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix East / Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hilton Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.