We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gloria on the concierge floor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 W. Holmes Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Bundle For You!
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
La Jolla, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gloria on the concierge floor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hope you get to meet her while in Mesa. She is a gem and this hotel is so lucky to have her. She has been there for years and truly knows the meaning of excellent customer service
We had breakfast in the buffet and Jaime was completely accommodating and didn't miss a thing that we may have needed. He too is a star and an asset to this hotel.
My only complaint is that the internet is not included. Nowadays most hotels are including this in the room charge.

Room Tip: concierge floor … The slider door opens for air. Loved that
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    136
    76
    45
    18
See reviews for
123
60
32
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Putnam, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Hilton East Mesa is a decent hotel with the expected ammenities. I had a few problems while I stayeed there and all were handled to my satisfaction. The staff here is the hotel's saving grace. They are friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here for thanks giving the staff here are very friendly the breakfast is very good and the waiters and waitresses I lovely. Only criticism would be the rooms could do with some updating and added luxuries there were no slippers or dressing gowns. Rooms weren't cleaned early so it was confusing when they were going to come.There is a supply of chocolate M&Ms in reception which is a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardingly, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The thing about this hotel is the staff! All extremely friendly, courteous and so helpful. Charming outdoor pool area. Hotel shop is really useful for exhausted travellers. Great omelette chef. Brits beware the highways... That's my only groan about the whole area. To summarise: highly recommended if a little in need of re-furb. But, if you ask a builder about re furbs you get a builders view!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have stayed at this Hilton before. Everything is excellent as is the service. My only complaint was the unexpected noise level from the hall and from the bar, even though we were on the 7th floor. We had our pet with us and the wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very new and high quality, but price was reasonable. This hotel has nice spacious rooms, quality lobby, walking distance to a mall and right off of the main highway. Easy access, clean and small treats.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and have never been dissatisfied but this time, I called the hotel directly for the reservation and when I got there, they did not have it and could not accomodate my 2nd night so I had to move.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Address: 1011 W. Holmes Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#9 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix East / Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hilton Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.