We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 W. Holmes Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Bundle For You!
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Reno, Nv
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed for three nights at the hotel. I was given a room on the freeway side and I found it a little too loud for me. When I asked for another room, it was handled by a very friendly and efficient front desk clerk (Ariana?), who apologized and gave me a room that overlooked the golf course.
The room was comfortable and suited my needs very well.
The buffet breakfast is $16.95, which would have been overpriced in my opinion, but mine was included in my group room rate. There were freshly made omelets the first morning, but after that the "special" offering was overcooked, brown bottomed Frittata.
The bar was in the center of the hotel. Only problem was the loud group that stayed up late and kept me up one night.
Pool was very comfortable.
The many stores in the mall that is close by and some of the nearby restaurants have closed, leading me to believe that it is in a changing neighborhood.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    123
    73
    39
    17
See reviews for
116
55
31
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is the place to take your business meetings and conferences. We brought over 300 people to the Phoenix/Mesa area and they provided excellent service. I would highly recommend this hotel and its staff. They were amazing

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The staff in the hotel were very good. Our room was nice with an ok view.
The pool area was good. The breakfast was great, lots of choice.

We did not visit the bar, but it looked to have a nice buzz about it.
We did not visit the spa.

The outside of the hotel look well kept, but areas with in the hotel could do with a bit of a make over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Well maintained hotel. Our junior suite was clean and comfortable. Executive lounge is extremely small. Food choices were few and not up to Hilton lounge standards. Lounge staff were pleasant and hard working. Good location for business travelers and easy access to ASU. Have stayed there before and would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Room 809 was awesome! It was 149 as apposed to 109 for a basic room but it was worth it, the corner view of the Superstition Mountains was beautiful, especially at sunrise. I love the windows that go around the walls of the bed. The breakfast staff was friendly and the food was on the high end of hotel buffets, but still a hotel buffet. My wife and I went on a leisurely work trip. Great location for Mesa and Tempe. Nice parking, out of the way neighborhood, stores all around... I had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great pool, lounge, breakfast. Friendly, courteous staff. Limited activities within walking distance but content to lay by the pool. Mattresses need replaced. Short distance from the airport and easy interstate access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great facility. Lots of extra amenities including the M&Ms at the front desk. Facility was updated and clean. Some trouble in restaurant for breakfast during conference but overall excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Address: 1011 W. Holmes Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#6 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix East / Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hilton Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.