We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 W. Holmes Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Bundle For You!
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The Hilton was nice. I booked for one night as I was flying out the next morning. Sky Harbor airport is a short drive. My room was 735 and upon entryto my room the fragrance of Febreze was nice to take in. Room was modern and updated. The hotel as a whole was quiet. The pool was more like a lagoon/lazy river type with waterfalls and plenty of outdoor seating. Free wi-fi access is available. The Hilton is located right of the 60 freeway and Alma School Road. The Fiesta Mall is adjacent to the Hilton as well. Nice hotel and staff. I highly reccommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Island_Gyal78,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Phoenix East Mesa and thank you for your comments. It is with great pleasure to read about your enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    136
    76
    45
    18
See reviews for
123
60
32
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Insane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This Hilton Hotel Phoenix East/Mesa gets five stars in my book! I chaired a writers conference there in Feb 2012, and worked closely for months with the Catering Manager, Jessica DeJulio. She coordinated everything needed for the conference and met every request. The hotel location is great; restaurants, a major shopping mall, and water park/miniature golfing nearby. This is Phoenix at it's best. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfy. Everything was super clean. The hotel has a great ambiance about it. All the rooms are built around a 10? story high courtyard. I was tempted to bring some rock climbing equipment. There is a M & M chocolate dispenser by the front desk. They thought of everything!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! My room overlooked the golf course which was extra nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us during your stay. I am happy to hear everything was great and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next year!

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

My recent stay at the Hilton Phoenix East while attending a conference was wonderful. The service, accomodations, amenities and welcoming staff made my business trip feel like a vacation stay. The hotel is definitely an"oasis in the desert."

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Ellen,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased to hear your stay with us was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Indiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Check-in and front desk service were generally quite reliable through my three-night stay. Check-out was a bit shaky since the computer was down for a nightly audit when I showed up at 3:30 (had a very early flight). They took my email and sent me a receipt later, and it didn't contain any surprises. The M&M dispenser at the desk was a nice touch.

The interior of the hotel resembles a typical Embassy Suites so much that I half expected my room to be a suite. Alas, no such luck. But the room was comfortable, in good condition, clean, quiet, and safe. I occasionally had trouble getting the room key to work the first try or two, and it appeared this may have been due to the age of the system.

Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was done well, but nothing special. Service was attentive and helpful on each occasion.

I expected more restaurants and other businesses in the area around the hotel since there's a mall just down the street. But the recession clearly hit hard in this area and many were closed. Still, the neighborhood felt quite safe even for walking.

All in all, a pleasant stay and I wouldn't hesitate to choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear BlueSkies500,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback while at our hotel. I do sincerely apologize for our systems being down while you were checking out. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our service. We hope you stay with us when you are in the phoenix area again so we can show you our excellent hospitality. We strive to achieve our motto “Everyone Leaves Happy” with every guest.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Hilton hotels are usually consistent that overall am happy with them. Although this time they were late checking me in. I arrived a little before 3pm and had to wait in the lobby about 20 minutes after 3pm. It would be nice if they also had free internet in the room like most Hilton hotels. I would have preferred a free continental breakfast downstairs in the restaurant which has more selection than the free breakfast upstairs in the lounge. I've stayed at other Hilton hotels that offer more-free. The front desk people were courteous and overall not dissatisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear 123LikeToTravel,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We value how are guests feel and want to make sure everyone leaves happy. I can understand how you feel about our Internet. We are currently in the process of upgrading our Internet capabilities and switching providers and we will become an AT&T hotspot and anyone who has AT&T will be able to connect for free. We do have packages where you can get breakfast and Internet included for a great price if that is something you are interested in. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and we do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I love love love LOVE LOVE LOVE love love love this hotel. Great amenities, friendly staff, nice pool/exercise room, very comfortable beds. fast elevator. Beautiful view of the golf course out my 7th story window--I'm very happy. I felt pampered without feeling over-indulgent. Perfect.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being high up because of the stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Nikki,

Thank you for your gracious feedback. I am ecstatic to hear your stay was extraordinary. We hope to see you again when you are in the Phoenix area.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Mesa for three days in early February 2012. We really enjoyed our stay as the room was very large, with very comfortable beds and a large screen TV for your viewing pleasure. We received excellent service and got very good value for our money. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel. NIce touches included free coffee and MM's in the lobby. Very quiet and a good location close to the mall and some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhxEastMesa, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Goldenboy1947,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure reading positive remarks about the property and the service we pride ourselves on. Please come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely, Gary Levine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa

Address: 1011 W. Holmes Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
#9 Family Hotel in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix East / Mesa Hotel Mesa
Hilton Mesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.