We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wings” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Streets of New York Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Streets of New York Restaurant
1959 S Signal Butte Rd, Mesa, AZ 85209
(480) 986-6175
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 775 restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
mesa
1 review
“wings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have use the contry club and baseline location for several years and im usually pleased with the product,however tonight i ordered pizza and wing as usual and have no complait about the pizza,but the wing were horrible, they were burned and not etible.I would have called to complaint but it is just to much of the hassle for me so i decided to make my complaint this way.....will not order my wings there again

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    3
    3
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“It was okay.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I liked my penne with rose sauce. The complementary bread bites were tasty. However I was served a brown salad (how does that get by 2-3 staff members?) My husband's boneless wings were er...... interesting. Shiny dry morsels. He didn't care for his pizza. We were never checked on. The waitress was a snippy when I asked her to take the salad off my bill.

Seems like the kinda place where everything might be starting to slide?? Perhaps a Ramsay visit is in order? ;)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“nice sized wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

wow we had a nice bone in wing today their hot sauce is their own not a franks butter mixture. I had mango ice tea. The best in the East valley.

Sports bar atmosphere. New York City decorations. NY pizza gets get taste from the NYC water and since this AZ its has its own water and thus an AZ flavor.

I love the pizza here its the best pizza in the east Mesa area.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average Service, Horrible Sandwiches, OK Pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

First, the service is average. Nothing to commend or mumble about. The atmosphere is nice and clean.

Second, the only thing I can say was I was highly satisfied with my ice tea - would order again. The sandwiches were greasy and very salty. At times I choked because of the pure amount of salt I was tasting. The pizza was just average.

Highly disappointed and will not return.

Two comments were made as we left; an apology for picking this restaurant and an observation that the competitor just up from them who serves similar fare had a packed parking lot.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food - Arizona Chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

We had a late dinner after driving non-stop from Kinishba Ruines on Apache reservation, so we were really hungry. Originally, we incorrectly assumed it was a New York style delli, but we were not disappointed with this restaurant which seems to have about 30 location in AZ. The name: Streets of New York is supposed to refer to their New York style pizza which seemed to be the most ordered item; however, my husband ordered a large salad with croutons, and I had a delicious lasagna. We thought we might try some of their desserts later, but after finishing our large portion meals, we just had room for coffee. There were young people, families, quite a few retirees, obviously somewhere to go on Friday night. The service was fast, bathrooms very clean, and we enjoyed our dinner. Other items on the menu:stuffed shells, the antipasto salad and the artichoke dip,garlic chicken calzones, cheese ravioli and Mediterranean pizzas.. The waiter told us that Streets of New York is one of the most successful Arizona-based restaurants, serving up tasty pizza, pasta and subs. Restaurant décor varies apparently, this one seemed like family restaurant.... He seemed to be quite proud working for this chain...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streets of New York Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Streets of New York Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Streets of New York Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.